Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Hanna’s Post: Pink Scraptastic Tuesday!

6 Comments

Nero's post III

Vof vof vof! Hello from Hanna!

Hanna and quilt

It’s second Tuesday of a month, again! how that happens? and that means Scraptastic Tuesday!

pelargonia

Because I love pink I thought to gather you some pinky pictures, scraps and others!

pink scrapspink scrapspink hexagon

She has a big smile! It’s fun to make hexagon flowers and to plan what fabrics to use.

scrap mouse

This mouse is my favourite because of her cute, pink ears!

winding ways

‘Winding ways’ is forgotten in a box … waiting to be continued one day.

quilt block

Once turning around the pieces, I liked this option. Perhaps I will make sometimes something with this kind of blocks.

pink rose

Pink may be my favourite colour of rose!

hand quilting

Haven’t made much coocies lately so why not use the cutters for quilting!

threads

On going project with circles with Quilty 365.

hand quilting

Hand quilting with Moomins!

pelargoniaapplique butterfly

Yesterday one butterfly sat on my shoulder! I thought she brought me good luck!

pink quilt

I’m joining the…

View original post 119 more words

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

6 thoughts on “Hanna’s Post: Pink Scraptastic Tuesday!

  1. Such gorgeous colors! I really like the Winding Ways blocks. Hopefully they make their way out of the box eventually!

  2. Very very cute post with all the pretty pink. Hi Hanna!

  3. I love the pink post and funny lady in the middle of the hexagon! I wrote on your other post of this and asked if I could try to paint the two first photos of flowers that you have posted. If you replied, I have not received it. So, I thought I would write and ask on this website, too. It is the one I usually follow. Anyway, may I please try my hand at painting your flowers?

    • Thank you Beth and sorry for my late reply! You’re vry welcome to use my photo for paintin inspiration! Do you follow my old blog? If so, do change the address because I write only here. I just reblogged this to remind my readers in the older blog. x Teje

  4. Loving the pink today! Such pretty prints! Ros x

  5. So much of prettiness all around with your pink scraps and lovely flowers!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

