Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s quilt guild meeting

4 Comments

Read all the post in our new address.

Nero's post III

Vof vof vof! It’s me Nero and I welcome you to join our quilt guild meeting!

Nero's quilt guild meeting

We had a meeting on Sunday and from the morning I started to collect things we might need. Fabrics and scraps, projects to continue, sewing things, quilting magazines and of course goodies! I’m ready!

Nero is stamping

My first project was to try stamping on fabric. I took my letter stamps in wooden box, colours and also few other fun stamps.

fabric stamping

I tried stamping label for my quilt guild and puppy paws, my favourites! That’s Hanna’s paw there.

fabric stamping

My first try is not perfect and I have wash these to see what happens.

Hanna's fabric trees

Hanna’s first job was to prepare new trees for our Fabric Forest.

Nero's quilt guild meeting

Then it was time to have some coffee, cake, coocies and nami nami.

fabrics

After the coffee brake I took a closer look at the fabrics we were thinking to use for…

View original post 357 more words

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

4 thoughts on “Nero’s quilt guild meeting

  1. ……and did Nero eat all the cake? Have a lovely day Teje : )

  2. What a lovely day with your quilting pals!

  3. Hey Nero and Hanna, Now that’s the kind of quilt guild that I want to join. Puppies, pastries, pins, pieces and patches of fabric! The best! What fun we could have. I’m coming right over. Oh, there’s an ocean to cross? Well then, I’ll just have to be content being there in my mind’s eye. Hugs from Lady Caroline

  4. Thanks for sharing your super fun quilting guild meeting!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

