Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

{Splinters on Snow} quilt top

12 Comments

Nero's post III

Hi dear friends! Quilt top with little triangles is finished and there was a perfect day for photo shooting.

Chips on Snow quilt top

When this top was finished, I don’t know why by I wasn’t very exicited. When I took it out, the excitment came …

Splinters on Snow

That stain glass illusion is so beautiful, when the sun light comes through the quilt top! I like always the seam allowances as a part of the ‘design’ and in this they play even more important role as there is so much white. Next photo is from the backside …

quilt top from back

This quilt started when I was going through my scraps. I save even the smallest because I know I like to make fabric pictures and then even the littlest can be important. I noticed that there were lots of triangles so I thought to improvise something with them. My word for this year is ‘improvise’.

IMG_4069

After basting, I…

View original post 381 more words

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

12 thoughts on “{Splinters on Snow} quilt top

  1. What a great way to use up your scraps! It looks wonderful!

  2. That’s looks great! Love the bright colours against the white background! Rosx

  3. Your photos are great! It is like pieces of mosaics or colourfull glasses and the blue sky as fonto in the first picture is so beautiful! Have a nice week! Anneli

  4. Very very nice! I love colors and white!!!

  5. Aivan ihana työ tulossa. On tosiaan kuin lasimaalaus!

  6. Love the stained glass effect!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

