Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Hanna: New Fabrics and Beach

4 Comments

Welcome to the new address!

Nero's post III

Vof vof dear friends! I hope your year has started great … mine did! Just before the Christmas I received new fabrics!

Hanna

I couldn’t believe my luck when I read late in the evening already almost sleeping from the IG that I won fantastic bag of stripes and selvages!

IMG_4124

Stephanie from ‘Spontaneous Threads’ shared most generously many bags of selvages and scraps! If you like, read her post HERE.  She had several different choises and I wished to win jelly roll stripes because I haven’t used much stripes… and I won, juppiiii!

IMG_3957

Of course I forgot to take photo of the parcel because I was so busy to see them all … and they are not all on the wall, yet!

selvages

Look the selvages filled my ironing board … I have big plans for these!

But now I take you to the beach …

20160105_113729

Oh boy it was so…

View original post 333 more words

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

4 thoughts on “Hanna: New Fabrics and Beach

  1. OMG!! THAT is HAPPY MAIL for sure!!! (pretty much WIND is my least favorite weather)

  2. I love getting to the beach with the dogs especially when it is deserted and we have it all to ourselves! Love the photo of your selvedges on the ironing board – so pretty

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

