Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Blogger’s Quilt Festival: {Bunny’s Friends}

26 Comments

Once upon a time there was a little Bunny …
Bunny's Friends by Teje
Hello and welcome to Greece! I’m so happy to join once again ‘Blogger’s Quilt Festival’, hosted and organized by amazing Amy! Thank you Amy for this fantastic quilt show!
In summer I was happy and honoured to make a special custom order quilt. I was asked to make a wall quilt for a new born baby girl. Then I met Bunny at Kristy’s blog ‘Quiet Play’ and asked if she could help me to create a cute baby quilt.
IMG_1481
Bunny took the lead on this project and asked her little friend Dragonfly to help her.
IMG_1496
They worked until late during those hot summer nights to get the quilt done in time.
 IMG_1655
IMG_1629
Bunny and Dragonfly gathered more friends, they made stars and heart. Dragonfly had her little tools with her …
IMG_2133
Read all the Bunny’s story:  
hand quilting
IMG_1686
IMG_1801
IMG_1802
IMG_1797
QUILT DETAILS:
Name: ‘Bunny’s Friends’
Size: 38″ x 37″ (95 cm x 94 cm)
Design: Teje Karjalainen
Pieced: by machine
Quilted: by hand (Perle cotton no 8)
Paper piecing patterns: Kristy ‘Quiet Play’
Category: Scrappy Quilts
Here is the schedule for the Blogger’s Quilt Festival:
23.10. – 29.10. linky is open and nominate for ‘Viewer’s Choise’
29.10. – 5.11.   vote for favourites in each category
You can nominate your favourite (3) quilts here: ‘Nominations for Viewer’s Choise’
Copy the url address from the post where your favourite quilt is and add it there.
‘Bunny’s Friends’ is in Scrappy Quilt category.
Bunny's Friends by Teje
Bunny and her friends in sunshine and wind …
Bunny's Friends by Teje
Thank you wind for showing the pink backing …
Bunnys Friends by Teje
In the shadow …
Bunny's Friends by Teje
In my sewing room …
Teje's sewing room
It was nice to have this happy quilt in my sewing room for few days. I have now turned everything upside down and around in my sewing room. Great to have (almost) everything organized again. I shall give you a tour soon.
IMG_1781
Bunny chose pink backing and Dragonfly stitched waves, hearts and stars and flew with her nail and thread around Bunny’s friends.
Dear Bunny, I miss you and your friends! Please come back soon!
Bunny's Friends by Teje
MY OTHER ENTRY:
MY EARLIER ENTRIES:
‘NERO’S GARDEN’ (animals from Nero’s garden) – spring 2011
‘ORANGE STONES’ – autumn 2011
‘MY DREAM QUILT’ – spring 2012
‘BUTTERFLIES’ (applique) – autumn 2012
‘BABY STARS’ – spring 2013
‘HAPPY DAYS’ – spring 2013
‘FANTASY FOREST’ 1. prize in ‘Forest QAL’ (paper pieced) – autumn 2013
‘KIDS GAME’ 2013 – autumn 2013
‘TURN THE TIME’ – autumn 2014
‘MILKY HEARTS’ – spring 2015
baby quilt by Teje
Thank you for your visit! I hope you enjoyed your short stay in Greece! I’m from Finland but I have lived over twenty years in Crete. Blue sky, turquoise sea, beautiful colours and sunshine are my everyday inspiration!
Blogger’s Quilt Festival is waiting for you! Talented quilters from all over the world present their amazing quilts! It’s the best place to meet quilter friends, make new friends, find ideas and inspiration and enjoy what we love – QUILTS!
Have a wonderful weekend and quilt filled week!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

26 thoughts on “Blogger’s Quilt Festival: {Bunny’s Friends}

  1. This is such a lovely quilt Teje…. happy little lady who received it!

  2. What a sweet quilt for a lucky little person!

  3. Such a fabulous quilt!! Good luck with your entry!!

  4. I love,love this! The colors are so happy and soft at the same time. Beautiful work! The hand quilting is delightful, particularly as viewed from the back. Bravo!

  5. I especially love the backing fabric you chose. Your quilting is really pretty.

  6. What a wonderful quilt for a little one!! You did an amazing job – I’m glad the dragonfly helped you 💖

  7. So pretty and I love all the detailed quilting. Nicely done.

  8. So pretty and lovely to see all the pictures of the progress and the quilt coming alive!

  9. Such a sweet baby quilt. Love all the bright colors. The little birdie is my favorite.

  10. Very pretty! I love all the colour.

  11. This is my favorite quilt so far! I love the pattern and the detail. A beautiful addition to a baby’s room.

  12. Such a beautiful, happy fun quilt. I love the hand stitching you did too. One of my favs!

  13. That donkey is one of my favorite things ever! Love this quilt. Good providence in the festival!

  14. This is a beautiful quilt. Choosing the bright blues for your bird brings an unexpected sparkle to this already lovely quilt. Thank you for sharing with us.

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

