Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

{Dog Gone Cute} Blog Hop Starts!

11 Comments

Vof vof friends! It’s me, Nero and I have great news! ‘Dog Gone Cute’ blog hop has began! First puppies are out from the kennel! When I saw Lorna’s new pattern with puppies, I said to Teje that this is for me and since then I’m thinking all the time my puppies!

do gone cute blog hop

This is Cecil who lives in the city. She ‘moved’ and now there is blue, wooden fence around her house.

dog block

First Cecil’s neighbourhood looked very busy. Hanna is very careful with colours and she didn’t like the strong purple with Cecil’s brown-pink face. I have to admit she’s right. Cecil looks much better with the calm surrounding.

I’m happy to have still lot of time to play with my puppies. Plan is made and now we just continue with Teje. She went for fabric shopping to her home country and I have been waiting for her to come back so we can continue my project. With Hanna we have picked fabrics ready for new puppies. I’m not sure yet how many friends there will be.

Nero and Hanna

My other good friend is Bruno! I love his white spotted grey face!

You can find instructions for the blocks and quilts in Lorna’s blog ‘Sew Fresh Quilts’ and start to make {Dog Gone Cute} puppies. Take my word: if you start, you are going to have lots of puppies around your house!

At the end of the blog hop, there will be a linky party. Looks like Lorna’s fantastic sponsors really love puppies because the prizes are amazing!

First five ‘Dog Gone Cute’ projects are out and the blog hop schedule is here:

{Dog Gone Cute} Blog Hop Schedule

Tuesday, October 6

Karen – Run Sew Fun

Kris – Kris Loves Fabric

Anja – Anja Quilts

Kelly – Quilting It Out

Tish – Tish’s Adventures in Wonderland

Thursday, October 8

Carol – Just Let Me Quilt

Nina – Inchworming

Doris – The Quilting Queen Online

Brandy – Pampared Pettit

Leena – Creative Instincts

Tuesday, October 13

Ruth – Charly and Ben’s Crafty Corner

Tanya – Tanya Quilts in Colorado

Laurel – Quilts by Laurel

Kathy – Kathy’s Quilting Blog

Deb – New Creative State

Thursday, October 15

Anita – Daydreams of Quilts

Gina – Quilts and Cakes

Beth – Words and Stitches

Rachel – Quiltineering

Julie – Mack and Maple

Tuesday, October 20

Cathy – A Quilting Chick

Selina – Selina Quilts

Shauna – Shauna’s World

Gayle – Pedal Sew Linghtly

Kathy – Kayak Quilting

Thursday, October 22

Sandy – Upstairs Hobby Room

Heide – Heide’s Quilty Hugs

Britt-Inger – Hill Valley Quilter

Judy – How ART You?

Louisa – Sewmotion

Tuesday, October 27

Teje – Nero’s Post and Patch <———– Nero and me!

Stephanie – Jak and Will

Valerie – Val’s Quilting Studio

Ellen – Georgia Florida Studio

Cristina – Pretty Little Quilts

Thursday, October 29

Abigail – Cut & Alter

Magdalena – i love neutrals

Jenn – (A)Quarter Inch from the Edge

Anne – Batiks by the Bay

Susie – Susie’s Sunroom

Tracy – Tracy’s Bits N Pieces

Sew Fresh Quilts
I have to go to see what my puppies are doing, they might have messed up with my scraps!
Nero
One last important thing before I leave you. I saw today the MUST fabric bundle! Look what I saw today!
the_henley_studio_patch_montage_in_multi
There is even my yellow ball! See all the bundle in ‘Hawthorne Threads’ and I already began to write the letter to Santa Claus …

Furry Hugs and Kisses! 

NERO 

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

11 thoughts on “{Dog Gone Cute} Blog Hop Starts!

  1. Love your block! That dog fabric is adorable!!! I saw they have a black and tan set room that has kind of animal prints that is cool.

  2. Great blocks! Love what you’ve done with the background fabric! So much fun!!

  3. Oh, you are so right to think that writing to Santa Claus to request that dog fabric is a great idea, Nero has been such a good dog all year. And Hanna is such a sweet dog too. But even if Santa only brings them each a bone for Christmas, they still have made such very cute puppies and will be happy with what they have already been blessed with.

    • Thank you Lorna for your sweet words! We all have jumped into patches and scraps here! New puppies appear and the project runs. x Nero, Hanna, Teje

  4. I agree with Hanna, the wooden fence is better. I´m sure that you will have this wonderful fabric with your yellow ball becouse Teje knows the Santa Claus very well since childhood. Have a nice week!

  5. I love the background fabric. Great block!

  6. This quilt is going to be epic! I can’t wait to see your finish.

  7. Lorna makes such great designs, and your dog looks great. I think it is a fabulous idea to put him into the city – it gives him a story. The blue fence does look much better than the original.

  8. Cute post Teje. Have fun making your doggies : )

  9. Love your block…cute puppy and lovely fabric choices! Happy weekend to you all!
    Helen xox

  10. What a cute block Teje and I hope Nero gets the new fabric from Santa!!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

