Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Fabrics, cows and cars from Finland

23 Comments

Hi friends! I know you wait to see what fabrics I’m shopping while visiting my home country Finland. Here comes the first bundles…

fabrics

These are pieces from the ‘finds’ box where you can find really great pieces in good price…or not so many. It seems to be the time that everyone starts to quilt and sew more, so I didn’t find a lot, but for these I’m really happy… and for these …

IMG_2447

Cows were not a piece and I took one metre…I see some happy cows on a green field…

cows on a field

IMG_2377

This fabric was a huge piece …

IMG_2456

Some ideas with white are already in my thoughts. And then the following…big piece too … I see the areas separate, yellow, green …

IMG_2458

And the cars will be cut perhaps for an applique project …

IMG_2460

On my trip to Loviisa, small town on the south coast, I was happy to see this cutie …

old car

Loviisa is a beautiful, small town were is still lots of cute, old, wooden houses, small harbour …

swans

The weather has been fantastic, sunny and quite warm!

sun flower field

Sorry that my new fabrics are not ironed, but I’m on holidays!

Following fabric would make great bags and pouches as it is hevier…or place mats …

IMG_2455

Tomorrow I’m heading to an other fabric shop… wish me luck!

I’m linking with Molli Sparkles’ Sunday Stash:

Molli Sparkles
Today it’s changing from sunny to cloudy and then back again … more beautiful photos from my sunny trip to Loviisa, in an other post.
IMG_2446
Thank you very much for stopping by and for your lovely comments!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

23 thoughts on “Fabrics, cows and cars from Finland

  1. haha! Those cows are adorable! Good find! And Lovissa looks beautiful – I love fabric shopping when I’m on holiday, enjoy!

  2. such fun prints, love the cows.

  3. Lovely finds, and the cows are so cute!

  4. Hope you are having a wonderful holiday, Teje. Looks like you are enjoying the sights. And the fabric shopping!

  5. Happy Holidays Teje!!!!! x

  6. Some great fabric finds there, is fabric shopping better/easier/cheaper in Finland than Greece?

  7. Fabric and scenery look lovely Teje. Enjoy your holiday!

  8. I always enjoy your shopping trips in Finland–even if I have to stay home🙂

  9. So many beautiful pictures! Fabric too!

  10. Enjoy your stay! And what a lovely cow fabric!! For years I haven’t been in Finland during Autumn, I miss it but your photos are nice! x Anneli

    • Kiitos Anneli! Syyskuu onkin tosi hyva aika tulla tanne. Olen usein kevaalla ja silloin on viela hyvin musta-valkoista. On myos kiva kun kotona on edessa ompelu talvi! x Teje

  11. Upeita kankaita olet löytänyt! Minulla taitaa olla tuota samaista lehmäkangasta. Toivottavasti onnesi kangaspakkoja tutkiessa säilyy. Loviisa on kaunis, kävin siellä kesällä. samalla kävin Nelimarkan näyttelyssä komeassa Bongasssa. Yritetään säilyttää ilmat sateettomina lomasi loppuun asti!

  12. HI Teje, lovely views of the country and great fabrics. I look forward to seeing what you do with the cows. Love Trills

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

