Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

{Bunny’s Friends} Part 1

39 Comments

Once upon a time, there was a pink bunny …

paper pieced bunny

Sugar scraps, tiny threads and paper clips, of those she was made …

paper piecing

Little Dragonfly chose her fabrics carefully and her small sewing machine made srrrrr srrrrr until late during those hot summer evenings.

IMG_1497

bunny pattern by quiet play

Little bunny got long ears …

IMG_1503

… she got fluffy tail …

paper piecing bunny

… she became the cutes, little bunny …

paper pieced bunny by tejesarita

But she missed something …

Bunny's Friends by Tejesarita

… to be continued …

PS. paper piecing pattern is from ‘Quiet Play’. Kristy celebrates with -30% until 16th of August 2015!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

39 thoughts on “{Bunny’s Friends} Part 1

  1. Oh my!!!!! So totally SWEET!!!!!!!!!

  2. Great job! Love the bunny!!

  3. Now aren’t you the clever one. A delightful story, a picture book to be exact. I’d sure like to get peek at the dragonfly’s little machine. I’ll bet it’s an iridescent blue-green. And the bunny, well, she is just the cutest. Hugs from all of us in sunny So Cal.

  4. Love it – can’t wait to see what’s coming next!

  5. Pingback: pink and turquoise – a pillow cover for beginners « skalabara

  6. Adorable! I love all your fabric choices!🙂

  7. Aww! I want to make a whole quilt like this. I adore my pet rabbit, she’s about as cute as this block.🙂

  8. Oh she such a pretty bunny!

  9. What a pretty little bunny!

  10. So sweet. I love your little bunny.

  11. Thanks for the heads up on the pattern! I can’t wait to read the next part of the story.

  12. Love this paper pieced bunny! This would be a great quilt.

  13. She is lovely! I might need to make one myself.

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

