Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Little Yellow Bag

16 Comments

Hi Friends! Is it hot? It is here! and busy, high summer season. But I managed to squeeze few moments to finish a little bag …

small bag

This is a small, simple shoulder bag. Strap is adjustable with a knot …

shoulder bag by tejesarita

Fabric is a canvas style with fun print and it’s from Ikea.

small bag by tejesarita

On the other side the ric rac covers the seam so the print continues nicely all around the bag.

Lining is full of juicy oranges!

small bag

This time my favourite juice is with berries …

berry juice

From the local mini market I bought crackers which happened to be really good! With cinnamon and sugar and the yellow is with corn. The cinnamon cracker is like the crackers we used to have at home when I was small.

crackers and juice

I’m happily surprised that I have had been sewing a lot. Secret project is finished and I’m looking for to show it to you. I have continued the ‘Scandic Scene’ quilt which is now on my design wall. Hope to finish the top these days because I’m already making plans for a new quilt and soon the design wall has to be empty for that new project.

little bag

I spot this fun view through the mirror in the shop! Maria has Greek statues front of her shop.

Thank you for reading my blog and thank you for the sweet comments you write! I wish you wonderful August and happy sewings!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

16 thoughts on “Little Yellow Bag

  1. Very nice… and a real summerly fabric!

  2. Lovely as always!!!!! Sunny and beautiful here after some VERY hot/humid days. Hugs comin’ at ya. 😍

  3. What a fun purse! you always find the most unique fabrics to use in your projects. Looking forward to seeing your secret stuff. It is hot and humid here too. We are not used to humid, so we are a bit cranky, but the evenings are usually cool. Hugs from suu y So Cal. Sonja

  4. Teje, what a great purse–I love that a simple design can be so adorable–and your fabric makes this a terrifically unique bag! Ric rac!! When I was younger–in the 50’s and 60’s!–I think I put ric rac on everything. It is such a fun finish. Your yellow corn cracker looks exactly like American onion rings (coated in batter and deep fried!)–and who doesn’t love cinnamon sugar! Have a wonderful August, too–and tell Hanna, Nero and Nelli to find some shade!!

  5. It’s so cheerful and happy! I love your oranges fabric on the inside, too. It’s been a while, so I’m saying hello here, too!

  6. A little but a great bag! The fabrics are just perfect – they reflect the summer in Greece. x Barbora

  7. Beautiful fresh summery bag. I love the views of your little shop . I hope it’s doing well and I could visit one day!

  8. Very nice bag. It is always nice when you find a little treat that reminds you of your childhood.

  9. Lovely bag. So glad you are finding opportunities to sew even in the heat of the holiday season. Hope your shop is drawing lots of interest and sales. Summer stayed for a week in the UK and then left!

  10. Hi Teje! The bag is very nice. Lovely fabric from Ikea. Your shop looks so pretty!

  11. It does look warm and sunny! We’ve had the coldest July in over 20 years. Would really like some sunshine!

  12. Teje Hei! Katsoin juuri sinun heinäkuun postauksiasi ja niitä on niin kiva lukea ja ihania kuvia! Laukkusi on ihana ja pidin peilikuvastasi hyvin paljon. Ric rac sauman peitteenä on kiva idea! Hyvää illanjatkoa! x Anneli

  13. Happy August my friend! Enjoy the sunshine, you have our share as well as your own!!

  14. It is a lovey bag. I need to take a new look at Ikea fabric.

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

