Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Hanna’s Post: Look what I found!

12 Comments

Vof vof friends, it’s me Hanna! I found something really cool so I want to tell this on my own!

Hanna and old glass bottle

I go for a walk every morning. One morning there was a little dog on the street. That dog I haven’t seen before. She was hiding me under the litter bin. I passed her far away not to scare her. I walked till down the street (with a great sea view and fresh air!) smelling carefully all the bushes and the street side. Then I turned back and saw that the little dog left from the place she was and followed one woman to a near house.

Hanna and Nero

So of course I went to smell the place where the little dog had lain. And what I see on the grass next to the litter bin?! This glass bottle! I hardly noticed it, because it was on the grass. It has small broken ‘corner’ on the bottom, but I don’t mind. I guess someone who threw it away, left it next to the litter bin so someone else can find it! Hb said immidiately that it’s perfect to make a lamp as there is already the hole!

very old glass

This glass bottle is very old and looks amazing! It has bubbles and the colour is beautiful!

old glass bottles

Funny thing is that the very same morning I had put the big, old glass bottle I have, on the table to take it to the shop. And then I found a pair for it! They look beautiful!

Nero and Hanna

Nero was happy for my find and gave me a kiss! See the lemon? There are new lemons in my tree.

Nero and Hanna

So now the bottles are on the way to the shop. I think they will be nice there with the sea glass pendants.

shop desk

The day before I took out my hexies … at the end couldn’t concentrate on them … I can’t stop myself fixing the shop … but at least one update photo for you. Looks like I need to do some basting and first cut some happy fabrics. And the cucamber? I just had to add it to my ‘still life’. I have the best neighbours on the shop street. One neighbour brings to me cheesepies or even cucambers! One neighbour brought me these gorgeus flowers! It’s amazing what colours and details nature creates!

flowers

Now it’s time for my morning walk … who knows what there maybe waiting for me?!

Hanna with her glass bottle

Thank you for reading my little story! I wish you wonderful day and I hope you find something very nice today … nice thougt, fabric, idea, inspiration … you never know what the day ‘brings’!

And hey – our give away is still open, if you didn’t enter yet! Click HERE and you’ll pop to that post. Read the comments – they are the best ever! We asked if you would give up quilting or make up?!?!

Hugs from HANNA

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

12 thoughts on “Hanna’s Post: Look what I found!

  1. Your little shop is totally captivating, Teje!!!! There is just something so very special about old glass………it has “life” in its ‘imperfect’ clarity.
    Your lemon tree will give you the yummy ingredient for glorious lemon curd!!!! Sigh………….. I can taste that fresh tartness even as I type this…………………………. Have a sunny, lemony yellow day!!!!! Hugs…….

  2. What a lucky find! I’m sure you will make a lovely display at your shop. I wish I could visit your shop : )

  3. Oh, Hanna, you are such a GOOD DOG! But please don’t eat those lemons:)

  4. Hanna you had lovely day today and I am so glad for that! The shop is super! And the flowers, amazing colors, I had to check if they are in water otherwise I would say they are not real ones! I wish you all to have the whole week as today with good finds! xAnneli

  5. Can’t wait to see the finished lamps.

  6. Love it when you post Hanna – great find! Shop is looking gorgeous!

  7. Wau, mikä löytö! Hannalla on tarkka vainu : ) Vanha lasi on todella kaunista kaikkine kuplineen. Uusi lasi on jotenkin niin kliinistä. Aurinkoisia päiviä.

  8. Well done hannah, a great find

  9. Wonderful find! I love old glass and think this will make a wonderful lamp. Really wish I could visit your shop in person, it’s full of so many beautiful things – so inspiring.

  10. This was so fun to read! You live in such a magical place! What an amazing find ~ that bottle is so beautiful. I love things like that. Too bad something like that doesn’t wash up here in tennessee! LOL

  11. The bottle is beautiful, what a wonderful find! Love all your photos here, so colourful and such pretty flowers! Have a great week, Teje!
    Helen xox

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

