Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Blogger’s Quilt Festival: ‘Milky Hearts’

23 Comments

Hi! Welcome to Blogger’s Quilt Festival! This fantastic semi-annual quilt show is organized by Amy and is very important event to us quilters. This year I’m joining at the last minute with ‘Milky Hearts’.
Milky Hearts by Teje
‘Milky Hearts’ in aqua was an unfinished mini quilt on my design wall from the March. It was enjoy to watch it there but the plan was to make it pillow …
Milky Hearts pillow
… and pillow it bacame late last night … with a simple envelope backing …
pillow back
Usually my furry friends, Nero or Hanna, present my quilts in this festival and I thought now it’s Nelli’s turn to do the job …
Nelli
But she didn’t have any interest so I guess I have to do this on my own.
Milky Hearts by Teje
I found my inspiration from the hearts and my Special quilt book. You can read about the process and my inspiration in THIS POST. There is also link for the ‘heart’ tutorial and explination for the milky name.
 Milky Hearts
I have to have at least one photo with blue sky even today there were milky wisps of clouds. Before heading to the garden I had a nice work on this balcony …
fabrics
… sneaky peaky for my new project! But lets to the garden. We have a new, cute little garden and it starts to be ready for summer joy … sitting there hand quilting … sounds fun!
Milky Hearts pillow by Teje
Hmm, looks so much Finnish garden!
little rosies
QUILT DETAILS:
Name: ‘Milky Hearts’
Design: by me
Pieced: by machine
Quilted: by hand
Size: 16″ x 16″ (40 x 40 cm)
Category: Mini Quilts
flowers
 If not bright blue sky today, some blue we need as we are in GREECE!
greek ship
When shooting this ship, I just had to take one very, very rare selfie …
selfie
So if I mixed you now enough, lets get back to the Blogger’s Quilt Festival. Click the button below and step to the unique quilt show where your can see most beautiful and inspiring quilts and meet amazing quilters from all over the world! There are many categories and each has separate post, so take care not to miss anything. I have found so many dear friends from this quilt festival  and always get lots of ideas and inspiration!
AmysCreativeSide.com
Milky Hearts pillow
MY EARLIER ENTRIES:
‘NERO’S GARDEN’ (animals from Nero’s garden) – spring 2011
‘ORANGE STONES’ – autumn 2011
‘MY DREAM QUILT’ – spring 2012
 ‘BUTTERFLIES’ (applique) – autumn 2012
‘BABY STARS’ – spring 2013
‘HAPPY DAYS’ – spring 2013
‘FANTASY FOREST’ 1. prize in ‘Forest QAL’ (paper pieced) – autumn 2013
‘KIDS GAME’ 2013 – autumn 2013
‘TURN THE TIME’ – autumn 2014
Milky Hearts pillow by Teje
Thank you very much for stopping by ! I hope you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon again! Enjoy the festival and good luck!
TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

23 thoughts on “Blogger’s Quilt Festival: ‘Milky Hearts’

  1. Such lovely designed & coloured pillow …. good luck for the Blogger’s Quilt Festival! Love these cute little cat “paws” 🙂

    • Thank you so much Anett! In the sneaky peaky photo are your cute Fabrics and I hope to start tomorrow – thanks again! x Teje

  2. Oh, Nellie, how can you ignore such a wonderful mini quilt? Bad kitty! 🙂

  3. What a pretty pillow! I love all these bright blues and the mix of different blocks. Lovely!

  4. How sweet. I love blue and white patchwork.

  5. Your milky hearts mini quilt looks really beautiful made up as a cushion, Teje! I love all your pictures today! The kitty’s pink paws….so sweet! And the blues in your pillow look so pretty with your colourful garden flowers.
    Happy weekend!
    Helen xox

  6. Super sweet!!! Your garden flowers are so pretty as are the outdoor/blue sky & water photos. Summer is so wonderful!!!!! Hugs……

    • Thank you so much Doreen! Just having my coffee and looking cloudy sky?! I love clouds too and it will be great day to start a NEW ‘scandi’ quilt! x Teje

  7. Love your entry. You find such charming ways to photograph your work and never the same. I know you are busy, busy, busy. It is such fun to see your blog show up in the que, just makes me smile to see my friend again, : ) Sonja

    • Thank you so much my cousin! I think you often and this pillow will always remind me of you because of the beautiful book you gave to me! Hugs! x Teje

  8. Really beautiful cushion Teje! X

  9. Lovely pillow Teje! And such beautiful photographs…Surely Nellie has had a change of heart?

  10. What a pretty cushion Teje, with the colors of Greece! Thank you very much for your kind comment on my last post! Greetings from Athens.

  11. Great photo of Nelli’s paws – she looks well comfy. Love the cushion and your garden is gorgeous!

  12. Lovely and such a cheerful pillow it makes! So, did you make the crocheted stone too? How do you do that?

  13. Hi Teje!
    This is such a lovely pillow! The fabrics evoke the brightness of the Greek sun and sea!
    May you win!
    Hugs
    Estger

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

