Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Post: Happy May!

13 Comments

Vof vof friends! Happy May from all of us here! A little bit late but I haven’t seen my secretary much lately. Can’t understand how she’s always so busy.

Nero

Today we had a great, short time in the garden … it’s now so perfect, sun is shining, everything is bright green …

Nero

We thought that the birds and hard rain took all the seeds, but finally we have lot of beautiful grass in our little garden. There was no lemons for a long time but now looks like I can pick few …

IMG_0869

I’m so looking for less busy days to put our garden in nice order, fix lovely place to sit, some planting perhaps …

IMG_0851

I find always some wild flowers … I didn’t eat them but the green next to the flowers …

IMG_0863

The smallest can be the sweetest.

IMG_0855

Hanna was of course with us … waiting to go for her morning walk …

IMG_0857

Hanna is my sweet pumpkin!

IMG_0858

I guess you would like to see if there is any projects going on? Is there ever time without any Project?

sea pottery boats

This is jewelry Project?! For me they look sailing boats.

IMG_0843

There is a bag Project in the sewing room …

IMG_0846

This is going to be a happy, little bag! Hope to see it finished soon. But I know that now the painting Project takes First place. It’s a table for the shop. Aa, and the little suitcase needs to be painted and the wooden hanger and WHO knows what else?!

I hope to catch my secretary soon again to write to you. Until then I send you big furry hugs and kisses!

Thank you for reading my post!

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

13 thoughts on “Nero’s Post: Happy May!

  1. I see you had a lovely time in your garden! The sewing looks wonderful and appropriate for the Springtime. Much inspiration there. Hugs……

  2. Oh Nero and Hanna, your garden looks so cool and inviting, I’ll bet you did have a fine time smelling those sweet flowers. I know your secretary is meeting herself coming and going but that’s because everyone loves the beautiful things she has made for their delightful shop so she must hurry to keep up with business. My mom has one of the blue braclets, and everyone wants her to give it to them, but she won’t budge cuz she loves it! Have a happy May. Hugs from your cousin, Lady Caroline

  3. Vof, Vof, Nero! It’s always so nice when your secretary has a moment and you can write to us. You and Hanna look glorious in the shining Greek Spring day. In fact, please tell your photographer (same person as your secretary perhaps?), the photographs of the flowers are outstanding. The purple ones almost looked 3D. It was as if I could touch them. The bag is cute as can be and I’m sure busy is a good thing if you have a shop. Paws up for a high five? Four? Enjoy the sunshine!
    Beth

  4. Lovely photos! I am sure you are having good time in so beautiful garden! Take good care about Teje and please tell her that her small bag looks great ! Happy May! x Anneli

  5. Hello Teje, just want to tell you: I love your shard sailboates!!!

  6. Lovely to have your post and see all the beautiful Spring colours. Business doing well?

  7. How lovely your garden is looking with the green grass and lemons growing, and so many pretty flowers, Nero! The new boat jewelry looks lovely and so does the pretty patchwork bag. Wishing you all a Happy May!
    Helen xox

  8. Hi Teje. How lovely your garden looks. Pretty little boats and a lovely bag

  9. What gorgeous dogs you both are! And such a pretty garden and happy projects!

  10. Garden looks beautiful and I love the boats. Thanks for taking the time Nero to give us an update! I love your posts!

  11. Hello Nero&Teje,

    It looks wonderful at yours, your garden is really blooming! We have little (literally little!) green here, but gray&rainy… So thank you so much for sharing these happy and colorful images! And Teje: enjoy working with those colorful projects, all looking so lovely!

    Happy helatorstai!

    Yours,
    Mia

    • Thank you so much Mia! Just on my way to take Hanna for a short walk and then to the shop. Have a lovely day my friend! x Teje

  12. Oh, your garden looks so inviting! Mmmm… fresh lemons sound wonderful. What’s your favourite way to use lemons?

    Looks like you’re making a beautiful bag in such happy fabrics (love that touch of ric rac trim!). x K

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

