Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Happy Friday 4

14 Comments

Hello dear friends! Happy Friday is here and it has been a happy day. Penny’s link party is great reminder to look around us and to remember to be happy about everyday things around us.

kitchen

Finally there are curtains – yellow! – in the kitchen! These little things on the window make me happy. Coffee cup is a give away win from Penny – thank you again! – it’s my treasure!

Hanna and Nero

Clean Windows make me happy – everything looks so bright and nice! I took this photo from inside.

house fabric

One more tea cosy is finished and an other one on the table.

tea cosy

tea cosy

Next one is …. orange …. jeee!

IMG_3028

Tea pots are so nice but I just am coffee drinker. Perhaps cute tea cosy helps me make more often tea. But – we can use ‘cosy’ also for a coffee pot. Think having your friends for a coffee … wouldn’t it be nice to have the coffee pot on the table instead getting up to take more coffee from the kitchen and miss the gossips your friend speak about.

furry friend

Furry friend and yellow flowers.

moomit ja ranskalaisia

If you don’t know these ‘French pastills’ from Fazer, I tell you that they are the best – chocolate inside and crispy cover outside!

fazerin ranskalaisia pastilleja

fabrics

My sewing room is almost finished. Just made new ‘design wall’ boards, now only need to get it on the wall. Soon I shall give you a tour in my sewing space.

Thank you for joining my Happy Friday! This time I have second ‘Happy Friday’ post in my other blog. Welcome to see other ten happy photos at TRIKIMIA! Have a look also what happy things others are sharing in Penny’s party!

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I’m happy you liked so much the yellow, written place mats!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

14 thoughts on “Happy Friday 4

  1. Teje, I always look forward to seeing you show up in my inbox! Your posts are so upbeat and positive, and filled with glorious colors of nature and in your work. Nero and Hanna look ready to keep you safe from any intruders (or to check out what’s going on in the yard, without having to walk that far)! (My German Shepherd, Frodo, seems to find something to bark at most of the time, even if it’s just a tiny squirrel running across the yard). Your tea cozies are too adorable–thanks for the idea to cover up a coffee pot–I really needed a reason to make one, but don’t drink much tea!

  2. Your dogs really make me smile. They look like they are really taking the view in. Oh that fabric you have used for your tea cosy is beautiful. Have a lovely weekend.
    Ali xx

  3. Your new home looks SO inviting! I do drink tea–when I’ve had too much coffee, and think the cozy is lovely.

    Enjoy your warm weather, Teje!

    Julie

  4. Love your yellow curtains and the photos of your furry friends

  5. What pretty pictures! Those curtains are pretty and so is the tea cozy. Nero and Hanna look as gorgeous as ever.

  6. Hello, your yellow curtains for lovely and they match your beautiful teacup! I really enjoyed reading your post and seeing all the pictures. Your dogs are so handsome. Lilly sends you her best wishes for Happy Friday🙂

  7. Your sweeties sound like the ones we have in the UK called Smarties, although Smarties are different colours. There are even blue ones which I don’t eat on principle – something that colour can’t possibly be good for you!🙂 xx

  8. Kaunis myssykkä! Tykkään kovasti sen väreistä. Ja nyt jään odottelemaan kuvia uudesta ompeluhuoneestasi. Mukavaa viikonvaihdetta!

  9. Fantastic tea cosy and I just adore the Moomins fabric – I’m a big fan! Have a happy weekend. x

  10. Those pastills look yummy! I love the moomin fabric they are photographed on!

  11. “Coffee Cozy”…….wonderful idea…..a new trend!!! Let’s hear it for coffee….yay!!!!!!!! Hugs……………….. (love the cozies and your cheerful “space”)

  12. Hello Teje! I can’t enough of your gorgeous tea cosies. As I’m sure you know, we Brits drink rather a lot of tea. I really enjoy green tea too, which has many health benefits! Good to see the furry members of your family, as always!!! Ros

  13. Your blog makes me happy, also your dogs too. I’m enjoying reading your blog. from Japan

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

