Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Happy Friday

16 Comments

Hi dear friends! Looks like happy days continue as today we meet at Penny’s ‘Happy Friday’! Come and join the fun sharing your happy moments! Penny made me think what made me happy this week …

Paint Splash

Quite many things make me happy every day, even ‘everyday’ it’s so easy to forget those things. Often they are something we see so often that we don’t see them anymore.

IMG_3101

Last time you where thinking what Nero and Hanna saw on the other side of the wall. It was in fact our terace and they can see to the sea (above) and to the ‘White Mountains’ (below) …

IMG_3099

… but you can guess that they don’t look the sea or mountains but the cats, dogs and any one, any where around!

IMG_6076

Today on my way to meet my sweet golden friend, I realized that where ever I go, I can see mountains or the sea! White mountains are now so gorgeus when the sun makes the snow shine!

IMG_3104

Nero and Hanna make me happy. Every morning Hanna gives me very gentle kiss before I get up from the bed. Then she goes the stairs down singing and seems to be so happy to start a NEW day! They get piece of bread in the morning. Nero takes his bread and runs and jumps (always) to the living room to eat it.

IMG_3187

Nelli still finds NEW thing in this House and makes me smile. I think she’s most happy in the evening when I go to the bedroom, finally settling in one place and she can watch tv for a while with me.

IMG_3084

Colours and colourful things make me happy and these triangle mugs – you understand that I had to take them – how often you see mugs with quilt pattern (at least here, not often)!

IMG_3207

This ‘piece’ was supposed to be a part of one project with the paper pieced paint tubes, but that didn’t happen, so I made it mini quilt for my new sewing room. ‘Paint Splash’ and bright Kona solids make me happy.

IMG_3065

For me this photo has almost too delicious colours. I can’t explain how much I enjoy those happy colours mixed together … I think I need to print this to put it on the wall. I wish I had time to make a happy painting!

Thank you for joining my Happy Friday! Now click the button below to visit Penny’s linky party! planet-penny-happy-friday

Thank you also very much for your sweet Happy Birthday wishes! I hope to finish the jewelry studio / library room, to be even more happy today!

TEJE 

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

16 thoughts on “Happy Friday

  1. thanks for showing us the other side of the wall. Fabulous views! I love the flower photo – you should definitely print it!

  2. A very happy post! I love the rose picture, just gorgeous. Thanks for joining in x

  3. It’s a lovely little quilt you made. And, I enjoyed meeting Nero, Hanna and Nelli. They are so cute.

  4. So much to be happy for, Teje, thanks for sharing.

  5. Snow in Greece? I’ve got to go to Google and check out the mountains! Do your sweet dogs get butter and jam on their morning bread? I just love all the colors that surround you and how you bring them into your sewing!

  6. Lovely animals and miniquilt. I love the simplicity and boldness of the fabrics and shapes you used. Great binding, as well!

  7. Look at your stunning views! I’m so envious. Your quilt is lovely and your pets look super cute! x

  8. Hello Teje,

    So lovely “everyday” pictures – full of brightness, lightness and happy colors – thank you so much for sharing, these always make my snowy day🙂

    Have a lovely January – happy sewing!

    Yours,
    Mia

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

