Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Opening packets and boxes

35 Comments

Vof vof! Hello friends! I hope you have had fantastic Christmas! I’m still busy organizing my toys and things but thought to show you few moments from last days …

turtle fabric

Iiiiik, isn’t it Super cute! You can imagine that someone was really thrilled about this fabric but I was happier with my …

Nero

We got our favourite pig’s ears with Hanna …

Hanna

‘London’ had fun opening her presents …

London

Nelli wasn’t interested and slept on the quilt she thinks is hers …

Nelli

Some pretty birds flew from England …

bird fabric

I see some pouch making soon.Thank you sister!  And look how gorgeus threads for quilting …

threads

Do you know what Finns miss when living abroad? Our dear friend, Mia knows …

Moomins and Fazer

Thank you so much Mia! We have saved these still because if we open the pouch, they’ll be gone in a minute!

Moomins Christmas card

Wouldn’t it be just perfect to make a quilt with Moomins!

IMG_2924

There are still lots lots of things to do … office is still on the dining table … I do hope to reach the sewing room on Monday.  Coffee and traditional Greek Christmas coocies for a brake.

Susan Branch calendar

I’m sad to say good by to my most favourite wall calendar made by Susan Branch. This year was so busy and so much happened that usually I was late to turn the page and suddenly realized, oh, month has changed again. I’m happy to welcome NEW year as this year was a hard one. I think always that 14 is my lucky number … perhaps it is because after difficulties, even very dangerous happenings and big changes, at the end of the year everything is fine. I hope that the NEW year will be good, pieceful, sweet …

IMG_2915

I hope it brings you happiness and what ever you like and enjoy …

dogs

and I hope it goes very slowly …

turtle fabric

We hope to see you still once this year, but if not, I wish you Fantastic NEW Year, Happiness and Health!

NERO, HANNA, NELLI & TEJE

 

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

35 thoughts on “Opening packets and boxes

  1. Glad to see you got some Moomins in your new home! A wonderful new year to you, Teje. 🙂

  2. Hyvaa Joulua!
    Can’t believe you are ‘saving’ your chocolate.

  3. Yay for Moomins!!!! I have so missed your beautiful posts with them skiing and sledding and skating and…….and……..LOL!!! Your place, although still disrupted, is so sweet and, although limited, is very festive. The birdie fabric is awesome and the thread….well, THE best! And the sweets must be opened, mustn’t they?? Hehe…………….Many hugs and squeezes to you ALL……….

    • Thank you Doreen! I think I’ll make a Board with all my Moomin things and when organizing my sewing room I’ll eat the sweets! Hope to have more time for my blog this year… and for so many other things. Hugs and Happy NEW Year my friend! x Teje

      • Your “Moomin Board” project sounds like the ideal solution for organizing(?) them all in one spot……and the sweets on the side is perfect!!! LOL!
        I totally understand the “busy thing” and no blogging time. Seems like I’m kinda in that time myself at the moment. New Year’s Blessings to you and I look forward to seeing how you settle into your new place. Hugs………

  4. Hello there,
    Seems you all had a great Christmas! And I love the Moomins. A quilt with them is a great idea. And I can understand that you don’t open the candies. I loved them when I was in Finnland. Jamjam.;)
    Greetings from Germany, Rike

    • Thank you Rike! Moomins are really fun and I think they would work for Paper piecing – not too difficult shapes. I think I need to open my candies. Happy NEW Year! x Teje

  5. Ihania “välipäiviä” Teje,

    Ja onnea uuden kodin laittamiseen! Hyvälle kaikki jo näyttää, ja viimeistään uudeksi vuodeksi pääset jo omaan ompeluhuoneeseen! Ja aukaise vaan pantterit ja muut rohkeasti, niitä voi täältä laitta tulemaan lisää🙂

    Kaikkea hyvää teille sinne, ja Onnellista Uutta Vuotta 2015!

    Terkuin Mia

    • Kiitos Mia terveisista ja makeista Seka Muumeista! Tyolampussani roikkuu pikku Muumeja hauskuttamassa ompelupaivia! Oikein ihanaa Uutta Vuotta sinulle! x Teje

  6. Best wishes for a happy and peaceful 2015, and keep on blogging (and sewing)! Nora

  7. Yes, a peaceful and sweet New Years to us all would be so lovely! It looks like it was a great Christmas there. I have never met Moomins before but I can already say I am a fan. They are so cute! They would make a great needlework piece! Happy New Year!
    Beth

  8. Merry Christmas, my friend. Keep a look out for Santa, he must be delayed, the weather and all. Hugs. Sonja

    • Thank you Sonja! Perhaps he was on the beach because the weather has been really good. Now it may turn to more wintery so perhaps he’ll stop by. Hugs! x Teje

  9. Your new fabrics and threads are beautiful! Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year!

  10. Hei Teje! Ihana kilpparikangas! Osaatko kertoa ostopaikan? Tytär keräilee kaikenlaisia kilpparijuttuja ja olisi ihan intona tuosta kankaasta. Mukavaa vuodenvaihdetta!

  11. Cute fabric and cute doggies!!! Hope you had a lovely Christmas and have a wonderful new year!!! Love from Laura, Scarlett and Melody!

  12. Those fabrics are just gorgeous! Can’t wait to see what you make with them. Your pups are lovely, too. Happy New Year to you!

  13. ooh Really cute fabrics!! Happy New Year!

  14. Love the Moomins…Bring back memories…Best wishes for 2015!

  15. That bird fabric is adorable!

  16. Love the little bird fabric and the moomin card! What lovely gifts!

  17. Happy New Year, Teje. I know it takes time to get settled in to new home. I still feel “new” here in this home and city. Enjoy your sweets, new fabric and everything.
    -Onnellista Uutta Vuotta—-2015. best wishes, Anne D.T. PlumCreek22

    • Thank you so much Anne! I wish you also very Good NEW Year, Happiness and Health! I start to see now ‘the light at the end of the tunnel’ with organizing. x Teje

  18. Happy New year Teje and the gang – looks like a very happy Christmas was had by all!

    • Thank you Ruth and sorry for the very late reply! I wish you Happy NEW Year and thank you for leaving always so lovely comments! x Teje

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

