Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Merry Christmas from Nero

49 Comments

Vof vof friends! If you have wondered where I am, I have been packing and unpacking my toys, balls, beds, towels and goodies. Now everything is in our new home but still quite upsidedown.

christmas decor

I’m not good with decoration but thought that some lights we need and then found some other Christmas stuff from the box and put them, too.

christmas decor

I don’t see much sewing during the Christmas days …

sewing room?

I’m happy if she can fix this room until NEW Year. Now only Nelli fits in there.

We have all settled down and found our places …

dogs sleeping

I love to sit front of the window to see outside … no one can come without my notice …

Nero

You can guess where is Nelli’s favourite place …

Nelli

Nelli

Nelli moved well to our new home. She is mostly inside and doesn’t leave the garden, so it wasn’t difficult for her to move. But one day she was too affraid about men who were fixing the tv, and she ran outside and was missing two days. I was so worried if she never comes back, but she did. Now she’s back to normal – mostly inside and if goes out, comes soon back inside.

christmas tree

This year our Christmas tree is simple … i wish there was some snow on it.

flower

My favourite Christmas flower. I still hope to find some Hyacinths – that lovely smell of them belongs to the Christmas.

crochet tree

We wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

NERO, HANNA, NELLI & TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

49 thoughts on “Merry Christmas from Nero

  1. Christmas blessings to you and your 4-legged and 2-legged family, Teje, and may 2015 be a healthy, joyous year. Will this be your last house move for a while?

  2. Your new home looks like a great place. You have shown that it is very comfortable🙂 enjoy the holidays!
    Magistra13 at yahoo dot com
    Beth

  3. Merry Christmas to you Teje. So glad Nelli came back and love your tree.

    • Thank you so much! I wish you, your family and sweet puppies Merry Christmas and Happy NEW Year! I hope next year is not so busy and I ‘see’ you more often. x Teje

  4. I’m glad to see everyone is settling in, that’s scary about Nelli. Merry Christmas to all of you!

    • Thank you Dana! I start to get used to the NEW space and like our NEW home. I can see that dogs and Nelli feel also comfortable here. Merry Christmas! x Teje

  5. Your new place, although still “upside down”, has the festive look of the season…..very nice. Your tree is lovely…..even without the snow! We here in the upper Midwest will be having a mostly/all brownish-green Christmas I think. Rain later today, tonight and tomorrow with a few snowflakes that won’t last long. Quite a change from last year and the year before! (will have to post/repost to show contrast!!!!) Christmas Blessings and a Joy-filled New Year to you and your family!!!!! Hugs…….. (have so missed your happy posts!!!!!!!)

    • Thank you so much Doreen! It was important to me to have this year some Christmas decorations so the tree was the First thing I carried and put up. Without the Real Christmas weather, lights and decorations are the thing to make us feel Christmas (to believe it’s already end of the year). I hope to see you more often next year with NEW ideas and inspiration! It looks like we shall have perfect weather – if warm and sunshine can be perfect for Christmas. Hugs to you and have a wonderful Christmas! x Teje

      • “Warm and sunshine” would be fine with me for Christmas (although certainly not the expected for Minnesota!!!) and, although there’s snow falling at the moment, the landscape has been very brown and the temps well above the freeze mark. I imagine that the brown will return before THE day arrives.
        I look forward to ‘seeing’ you all a bit more in the coming days…….after some time of settling in! I agree that a few bright seasonal decorations/tree go a long way to transform the “ordinary” into something that becomes a sparkling seasonal display. Uber hugs to you and all your family!!!!!!!!

  6. It is so difficult on the pets when you move.
    When we put in hardwood floors our dogs took to following us closely to make sure we didn’t disappear too like the carpets.
    Hopefully you will get it all sorted so they can relax.
    Hyvaa Joulua!

    • Thank you Kathy! I saw that now our pets took this moving easier as we did it just few months ago. But Hanna was often worried if I was long time away and the old home got more and more empty. I’m happy to see that they all feel comfortable and safe in this NEW home. Hyvaa Joulua! x Teje

  7. Glad the move went well…looking forward to seeing your new sewing room. Merry Christmas!!

  8. Lovely pictures, Teje! Wishing you and yours a very Merry Christmas and a very happy and healthy New Year. Looking forward to visiting your lovely blog in 2015.
    Helen xox

    • Thank you so much Helen! I wish I had few, sweet bunnies around our NEW home! Thank you for this year and I’m also looking for to ‘see’ you next year! So exciting things to wait! I wish you and your family wonderful Christmas time! x Teje

  9. I’m so glad you are getting settled in your new home. And just in time for Christmas! Have a wonderful holiday season, Teje!!

    • Thank you so much Sage and Ann! This was great (even difficult) time to move. To have a good start for the NEW year. Merry Christmas and Happy NEW Year! x Teje & Nero

  10. Happy Christmas Nero! Glad you are settling in. Best wishes to you and all the crew, glad Nelli came home and likes her new house!

  11. Vof! Vof, to you Nero and the rest of your family! I’m so glad you’re all moved in and have found a place to cuddle on the couch and put up a tree. Tell Teje that my grandparents came to the US from Sweden, and I have some straw animals (sheep) with red ribbons just like yours! Hyvaa Joulua!

  12. Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year T! Jxo

  13. Happy Christmas Teje🙂 Nice to see you are settling in well. It looks like you have lots of lovely natural light in your new house. I hope you get time to sew soon! Avis x

  14. Have a great Christmas in your new home – I hope Mum has put lots of nice presses and animal treats under the tree for you.

  15. Merry Christmas to you and yours, in Crete and beyond. Much happiness in your new home. Nora

  16. Hyvää ja rauhallista Joulua sekä onnea uuteen kotiin!

  17. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you all xxx

  18. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

  19. Teje, Merry Christmas to you and your fur babies.

  20. Happy Holidays Teje!
    Myrtovl

  21. Getting to know you this year has been a pleasure and I am glad to count you as a friend. Looking forward to spending the New Year with you. 2015 is going to be awesome! Wishing you and yours a very Merry Christmas!

    • Dear Lorna, same here! I’m happy to share with you the passion for happy colours and I love your patterns. This year wasn’t easy one and I hope you are right for the 2015. Happy NEW Year! x Teje

  22. Your window display is very sweet Teje. Merry Christmas. I’m so glad Nellie came back. Have a lovely New Years

  23. I wish you a Healthy and Happy 2015 full of new projects dear Teje!
    Myrtoi

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

