Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Crochet Wrist Warmers

16 Comments

Vof vof vof – Nero here! Have you played and made your morning walk? Hopefully not in the rain. Here it was raining all the night, then sunshine and after a while again dark blue clouds and now rain.

crochet wrist warmers

Same colours on the sky …

blue clouds

… wow, that was a quick rain, now sun is shining again!

IMG_8523[1]

But about the wrist warmers. I have made these granny squares with one yarn, where the colour changes …

granny squares

They are really fun to make! Easy and quick. When I bought the yarns you can imagine how difficult it was to pick the colours.

granny squares

My plan is to make a shawl with these. Not too big, something to wear over a jakcet or a coat.

My wrist feels better with a warmer, so I thought one granny square would make nice wrist warmer.

wrist warmers

My friend Helen has been crocheting beautiful wrist warmers, and always when seeing them I wanted to make them, too. Visit Helen to see how she made them.

crochet wrist warmer

I asked my friend, ‘London’, to model this time.

There are beautiful colours front of our home …

autumn colours

IMG_2584

They are also in my granny squares …

granny squares

granny squares

With this autumn light it’s often difficult to cathc the correct colours in photos. I take some snap shots also with my phone, so you are very welcome to visit and follow me in Instagram @nerospost.

crochet wrist warmers

I have a feeling that there will be more granny square wrist warmes … how can I avoid making with other colours, too!

Thank you for visiting my blog and writing sweet comments! I send you hugs and kisses!

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

16 thoughts on “Crochet Wrist Warmers

  1. Teje. your Granny Squares are so lovely1 I can think of quite a few people who would love wearing your wrist warmers – very pretty!

  2. My hands respond much better to warmth, also!! With the colder temps of late, I make it a point to stay inside…..just barely into the 20’sF…..ugh! Even your stormy/rainy skies appeal much more to me than the blue sky/sunshine I currently see here!!!!! The squares are a rainbow for sure…..jewels, they are. A beautiful post!

  3. Love your wrist warmers, but I couldn’t find them on the link you gave…..soooo cute.

  4. They are gorgeous! I really must learn to crochet, I have seen so many lovely items. Like the butterfly pattern – that is so beautiful.

  5. It’s always a pleasure to visit with you in your garden, Teje. Your wrist warmers are so pretty! London is a fine model!

  6. Kauniin värisiä mummon ruutuja! Mitä lankaa käytit? Ja neliön käyttö ranteenlämmittäjässä on kiva idea. Sadepilvien sininen on yksi lemppariväreistäni. Mukavaa viikonvaihdetta!

    • Kiitos kovasti! Lanka on turkkilaista ‘Alize’, 55%cotton 45% acrylic, oikein mukavan tuntuista ja herkulliset varit. Sinikirjava on nyt minunkin lemppari. Hauskaa viikonloppua! x Teje

  7. Those are some fabulous wrist warmers! Your pictures are so pretty…..

  8. The squares look great and I love the wrist warmers. I have some that are a bit longer – I can pull them down like fingerless gloves as it gets colder

  9. The colours of your Granny squares and wrist warmers are super. Plenty of time for crochet now the nights are drawing in.

  10. Reblogged this on CROCHET GRANNY SQUARES OF LOVE and commented:
    Sharing the love and some more granny square inspiration!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

