Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Pic Nic quilt, Crochet, Lava stones

4 Comments

Hi Dear Friends! We love colours, right! Have some …

granny squares by teje

I have done slowly some crocheting, few squares late in the evenings. To enjoy colours, to have an easy project – for that I chose this time yarn where the colours changes.

granny squares with one yarn

Delicious colour and less work – no yarn ends to finish.

granny squares by teje

I’m thinking to make a shawl with these, but on the way of course I got some other ideas, too. There are also other colours in this yarn, so perhaps I’ll need few more for those other things …

beautiful yarn

Now after finishing the quilt which got the name ‘Pic Nic on the Beach’, I continue the bracelets. ‘Pic Nic on the Beach’ quilt got the name after difficult decision. You all gave to me so many good ideas for the name, thank you for them! I had decided to name it Pic Nic on the Park but it was much easier to find a beach than park, so I

Pic Nic on The Beach by Teje

Read  all the story for the ‘Pic Nic on The Beach’ quilt and see WHO came to model for my quilt photos.

I mention this quilt and post again because Bloglovin made a trick to me. Because it took quite much time to write those two posts for the Blogger’s Quilt Festival, I had began them few days ago. ‘Pic Nic on the Beach’ was supposed to be the latest post but it appeared like some days old and so it didn’t appear in the beginning of Bloglovin’s read list. If you follow me by Bloglovin you may have missed that post.

on the beach

It was a nice trip to the beach. With Hanna we hope to make the same trip very soon. Yesterday there was also two dogs and Hanna gave them a good bark from the car.

jewelry supplies

This was the beginning of my day today. Finally it took almost half day to organize all my NEW Materials. Then had to make a trip to Jumbo for organizing and storage boxes. Now afternoon coffee and I’m ready to start bright NEW bracelets for Trikimia! Have your entered Nero’s Gift Away? If not, there is still time – click HERE!

lava stones

Here I come beautiful Lava stones!

Thank you my friend, for visiting and reading my thoughts today! Thank you also for all the lovely, sweet, supportive, funny comments you write to me! Thank you also WHO takes the time to answer my comments by email, as I’m {no-reply}. I hope you enjoy the autumn – my favourite season! Wish you sunny and dry, warm and sunny, joyful days! It’s not yet winter, right?

TEJE

PS. Can’t keep myself without mentioning that I have some great quilt ideas in my mind! I hope you, too!

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

4 thoughts on “Pic Nic quilt, Crochet, Lava stones

  1. Hi Teje, your pic nic quilt is fabulous. They are lovely lava beads and will make some very pretty bracelets. Enjoy your evening crochet x

  2. Oh Teje what lovely colours in your post! I loved the bright fresh colours in your crochet, and your wonderful pic nic quilt and the pretty lava beads are gorgeous!
    Wishing you a wonderful weekend, and happy crocheting (I am off to do some more now too !)
    Helen xox

  3. Hi Teje, it is always a pleasure to visit your blog. You have so many projects going on and I love your choice of colors – everything is so bright. Have a nice weekend, Barbora

  4. Hello dear Teje,

    Beautiful crocheting, love those colors, and they will make the prettiest shawl! And how exciting is that new lava-material! You make the prettiest jewelry!

    Happy November and happy creating!

    Yours,
    Mia

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

