Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Planning today …

29 Comments

… to start NEW quilt! With my NEW Fabrics! Hello dear friends – so nice you came to see what I’m doing here … pretending to be so busy and not much has appeared to my blog posts. I do hope that changes soon when it turns to autumn.

quilt plans with paper

They look fantastic – or what?! Unfortunately they are not Fabrics! I thought that i need to practise First with Paper to use my NEW ruler. This takes time and I would love to catch the Fabrics but I don’t dare to cut them before I’m sure what to do.

Fancy Free fabrics

Happy cloth pecks! Happy Fabrics!

IMG_1516

I missed some colour on our ‘outside’ kitchen table. I enjoy having my breakfast here, lunch and often also afternoon coffee.

colourful yarn

I had something colourful in my mind but this idea didn’t go any further … some other little ideas will be seen soon.

IMG_1555

I love little rosies, pinks and others … didn’t find anything yellow, so have to make something yellow. But today I’m making plans for a NEW quilt Project. Looking for inspiration from Pinterest.

lunch time

Lunch time today … Paper is still empty but something I have in my mind. There they are my sweet Fabrics in the sunshine!

quilt inspiration

Can you guess which one here inspires me mostly today? I have in my mind in fact three main ideas and it’s very difficult to choose between them. They are quite different. Perhaps it’s better to make few testing blocks and then decide which one to continue.

pre washing fabrics

We may have rain in the next few days so today was laundry day and all of us enjoyed lovely cool Air from the sea. Can you pick Nelli?

Nelli

She is so sweet girl and has settled to the NEW place just amazingly well. She is now 10 years and stays more close to home and sleeps all the night next to me. Can’t teach her to sleep in her own bed. I made her most comfortable bed on a chair next to me but she insists to sleep ‘glued’ to me.

Thank you for visiting my crafty corner! I hope you have some enjoyable projects going on and I wish you warm and sunny autumn days! (this is my new nail colour!)

Linking at my favourite linky parties – all the buttons are on my sidelist!

Fancy Free

Sorry, but now I have to go to pet my Fabrics … how can I cut them tomorrow!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

29 thoughts on “Planning today …

  1. Such beautiful fabrics I’d also be stroking them lovingly. Hope you enjoy making your new quilt.

  2. Your view is lovely! It looks so fresh with your adorable fabrics drying in the breeze. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Hi Teje. Such pretty pretty fabrics. Your weather looks lovely. Are you still in Crete?

  4. It was so lovely to visit your blog today! Love your outside table and your fabrics are so pretty.

  5. What a beautiful place to work! Looking forward to seeing your new idea soon🙂

  6. Lovely fabrics and the view you have from your table is adorable! Barbora

  7. Can’t wait to see what you will be doing with this new ruler and the new fabrics…I guess a hexagon quilt maybe…? The pictures of your fabrics drying in the sun are pretty!

  8. Wow! Those papers are as pretty as fabrics! Have fun cutting into the real things! Jxo

  9. Super yummy fabrics – please give them a few extra pets from us.

  10. what a beautiful glimpse into your (quilting) life. Greece is one of my favourite countries, what a great place to be!

  11. Our pets are there when we need them, Love the rainbow of color – cant wait to see what you do with them

  12. Your fabrics look so pretty hanging out to dry. So many great ideas you have pinned. Are you going to make the houses quilt? Looking forward to seeing just what it is you will do with them!

  13. Love your fabric pull. Beautiful colors and they look especially tempting drying in the sun. The view off your balcony is great too!

  14. Life has it’s phases….but so enjoyed seeing ya get your new fabric ready!!!

  15. Hello dear Teje,

    I am sorry I am a bit behind with my commenting, I get all the post in my phone and read them as I run somewhere, but commenting is always left “for later”. Beautiful fabrics, and what a wonderful view to have a coffee break, I love it!

    Wishing you happy and sunny autumn days!

    Yours,
    Mia

  16. It seems like such a magical place to work and think , overlooking the Mediterranean Sea! How lovely, and such creative work!

    • Thank you so much! I’m sure the sea and all the sunshine here inspires me a lot! If I were sewing in Finland I guess my palet would be different. x Teje

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

