Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Bunny’s face and Greek letters

42 Comments

Hi dear friends! Today i had lunch with Miss Thelma Patch and of course Nero and Hanna. We made coffee, sandwich and gathered outside with some little works …

IMG_0552
As you see she is wearing her new scarf (knitted late at last night – i wish i had more this kind of knittings!).

IMG_0563
With scraps of Perle cotton i stitched her eyes and nose. Yes, we have new mugs, hb has green and mine is pink – i’m not a pink person but i love pink!

IMG_0567
Then Thelma helpped me to start a new scarf for her friend … who is still only in my mind but has already round ears. We finished one hexagon flower for an other linen, zipper pouch.

IMG_0570

This spring has been exhausting … perhaps you have noticed that i haven’t been much around … so much has happened … fortunately now things look better. But we need lots of vitamins …

IMG_0564
Today is a rare day and i have been all the day at home … almost too tired to do anything else than Thelma’s eyes. But today’s programm had searching summer cloths from my store and sorting out some unused cloths … i really hate this job! And i can’t throw away any old t-shirts because i ‘have’ to cut them for a crochet carpet. I have made one little rug with squares and love it. If you need inspiration, visit this site:

Re Rag Rug! It is about fantastic, recycled project by two Swedish textile designers! and if you don’t need inspiration for a rug, look still, because you get also inspiration for quilt patterns!

I want to make a crochet t-shirt rug with squares so that it looks like ‘Plus-quilt’!

IMG_0582
Books and letters are dear to me and for a long time i wanted to make something with Greek letters! First project is decoupage tray. I made the ‘decoration’ with book pages and letters and hb made the frames with ‘shabby shic’ painting. The handles are still missing. When we add them, I’ll show you more about this project.

IMG_0571
It was once again hot day even the weather forecast did promise lower temperature. Nero and Hanna were sleeping most of the day. Now they are guarding the road as the evening brings cooler air and some one may go for a walk (Nero and Hanna has to know what the neighbours are doing).

IMG_0560
I guess this is it for today … would like to sit and chat with you but my favourite job, ironing, is waiting for me. (should i put these ‘ ‘?)

Thank you so so much for all the lovely comments about ‘Hanna’s Garden’ Quilt! I wasn’t totally sure how i like it, or if i like it enough. But you helped me to see that there is not such a thing as too much happy colours! I’m so looking for to quilt more ants on it! There are still few days for voting, so I wish Good Luck for all of you who entered the quilt festival!

IMG_0576
Sunny wishes and happy sewings!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

42 thoughts on “Bunny’s face and Greek letters

  1. What a lovely help Miss Thelma is, and how nice it must be to work together with her on your projects.
    I hope you can find some time to rest and feel better soon.

  2. Another lovely post Teje. Beautiful sunshine and happy projects🙂 I missed the Festival so I’m off to vote for your quilt now🙂 Avis x

  3. Oh how we would love some of your heat over here! Cute bunny! Stay cool! Jxo

    • Thank you Judith! It’s always ‘greener’ on the other side – for me it’s too hot and I admire English gardens! x Teje

  4. Oh she’s just so cute and I love her little knitted scarf!

  5. Always a pleasure to visit in your garden, Teje. Everything about your place is so inviting. Take good care of that cute bunny, honey!

  6. Iam sooooooooooo jealous!!!!You seem to live the life of my dreams!!!!!I love your work!!!!Have a nice day!!!

    kisses.

  7. Hauska tutustua ystävääsi Thelmaan! Taas ihanaa postia , jota on hauska lukea ja ihania kuvia väreinensä joista saa hyvän mielen! Kiitos Teje!

  8. Hello Teje,

    Lovely post! Full of sunshine (pouring down here) and beautiful makes, your bunny is so so pretty! I would love to pop in for coffee in your garden…

    Hyvää Helatorstaita!

    Mia

    • Thank you Mia! I wish you could! Today it’s cloudy and we got even few drops water. Still very warm but not too hot – good weather for watering the garden (it didn’t rain enough). Hyvaa Pyhaa sinullekin! x Teje

  9. Hi dear Teje, your sweet bunny must be delighted to have eyes to see all the pretty things around you. Your lunch looked delicious in the sunshine. I hope you get some time to yourself soon,life does indeed get so busy at times, take care. Hugs xx

  10. wonderful post to come home to, just back yesterday from Kefalonia where I have spent 10 days swimming and relaxing in the sunshine…………

  11. A lovely post, Teje! Miss Thelma Patch looks beautiful with her pretty face and sweet knitted scarf! Your lunch looks delicious too. I hope you have some time to relax and rest very soon.
    Happy week!
    Helen xox

    • Thank you Helen! Thelma is simple but cute. It would be easy to get hooked to make little cloths for her. Today is cloudy and even a little bit rainy day – perfect small rest between all the hot days – there can be too much sunshine, believe me. Have a lovely day! x Teje

  12. Cute bunny🙂 You are always so creative Terje, with lots of interesting projects. I hope you found time for done ironing too

  13. I know why Nero is sleeping–he’s exhausted from all that you get done! The bunny is adorable and she looks like such a fine helper. If it were warmer here in cold Maine, I’d pick some tomatoes which we won’t have until August and have one of your delicious sandwiches. I visited Re Rag Rug and what they are doing is wonderful. Now I want to save all our old t-shirts, too.

    • Thank you so much Karen! I’m happy to hear you like the bunny and found inspiration for t-shirts! I guess you are right about Nero. Unfortunately we don’t have anymore our own tomatoes which were the sweetest – had to give up the veggie-garden because of the ‘bunny’ projects. x Teje

  14. Now that bunny guy is just the cutest and that sandwich looks really tempting. The table looks so inviting–maybe I’ll just sit down for a spell and knit something too. I know the doggies are hot with those wooly coats, but glad to see Nero is still on guard. Hugs from sunny SoCal Sonja

    • Thank you so much Sonja! Now we have surprisingly cool weather! Very fresh North wind and sunshine. Yesterday I used First time this summer the ac and in the evening we had only +16 C with rain, very strange. Have a lovely weekend! x Teje

  15. Thelma on niin hurmaava! Kylä hän taitaa tarvita Louisen kaveriksi, mutta toivotaan heille parempaa jatkoa kuin elokuvallisille kaimoilleen. Tarjotinidea on loistava, kreikkalaiset kirjaimet ovat kauniita ja sopivat hyvin tekstitaustalle!

    • Kiitos kivasta kommentista! Toivottavasti Thelma saa ‘jonkun’ kaverin piakkoin. Puutarjottimia on tosi kiva tehda ja ‘koristus’ ieoita on valtavasti. Hauskaa viikonloppua! x Teje

  16. Magnifique creation bravo Marie-Claire

  17. I just had to say hi, and that I wish I were sitting with you in the patio with your dog and bunny.
    LeeAnna Paylor
    lapaylor.blogspot.com

  18. I really enjoy seeing photos of Greece. My father was in the Air Force and as a child we lived in Greece. Many wonderful memories.

  19. I always love visiting you Teje, for a boost of colour and sunshine, yummy projects and gorgeous fur friends. The bunny is super cute! Ros

  20. Teje, I just love these pictures! Your mug is so cute. And your lunch companions look just lovely.

    • Thank you so much Cindy! I enjoy my NEW pink mug after using my patchwork mug for a long time. Have a great week! x Teje

  21. Ms. Thelma is such an awesome guest!!! Such an special gathering!!! Such fun photos!!!!! Hugs to you all!!!!…………………

  22. Hate when life gets exhausting….so happy to see you where able to enjoy an afternoon lunch in the garden stitching…perfect R and R!!! You’ve inpsired me to pull my hexi’s out!! (And to get a cute coffee mug! LOL)

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

