Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Photos from Finland 6 – Moomins

26 Comments

Hi! I’m back at home – while I unpack my fabrics I’ll show you more photos from my trip to Finland …

Moomins

In the book store I saw lots of lovely books and other things with Moomins – and book about Tove Jansson: mother of Moomins!

Moomins

Best ever notebooks!

book store

In the Super Market I saw Moomins marmelade-candies …

Moomins candies

In many Shops mugs, bowls and many other dishes I desired to buy but couldn’t get more weight to my bags. Could you guess how many bags and suitcases I had when I returned?

Moomins mug

This mug is the most beautiful Moomin mug I have seen! This mug is Special, because it’s made for Tove’s 100 anniversary and 2 e from each mug goes to Unicef’s school- and education- projects.

Moomins

I have to say that I love Finnish dishes and I’m proud of Finnish design. Simple and delicate with fine colours …

Moomins

Should have taken more photos … but when I’m there, there is just so much to do, see, think … especially this time I had million of things in my mind and you will hear about them soon …

Pansies

Fortunately it’s sunny day here in Crete and laundry is ‘rolling’. I’m planning to make today a pouch for camera?! more exactly several camera pouches …

I’m so happy you have joined my trip to Finland! It was nice to look things ‘for you’! There is still some photos to show before I’m back to ‘normal’ posts.

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

26 thoughts on “Photos from Finland 6 – Moomins

  1. It was a joy to accompany you on your trip to Finland; thank you so much for sharing. And I agree totally; Finnish design is beautiful.

  2. I must go back and see your other posts now I am back from my little break. Glad you had a wonderful time and wonder what you filled your suitcases with.

  3. The Moomin mugs are so sweet!!!! But that green dishware is gorgeous!!!!! I can only imagine how difficult it was to leave so much behind……..I loved your photos and look forward to seeing more of your travels……………….Hugs………………………

  4. Thanks for taking us with you! It’s fun to “travel” with others to places you will likely never see in your real life. 🙂

    • Thank you ML for joining my trip! It’s great to see photos from other’s trips but also to see my trip from ‘your’ eyes. Have a lovely Easter! x Teje

  5. Hello Teje,

    It seems that you had the loveliest time! And i am so happy you got to see those new Moomins, beautiful they really are!

    Wishing you a wonderful last days before Easter, and happy Easter-weekend soon too!

    Yours,
    Mia

    • Thank you Mia! It was great two weeks, filled with many things – unfortunately didn’t manage to meet you even I went till Lappeenranta. I wish you happy Easter and beautiful spring! Wishes from rainy – yes – Crete! x Teje

  6. What a lovely trip you had Teje! I love these pictures of the new Moomins. I am looking forward to reading the book about Tove Jansson soon. Loved the picture of the pansies too….such pretty flowers. Wishing you a Happy Easter!
    Helen xox

    • Thank you Helen, for joinin my trip! I was so happy to find ‘you’ from the library! Spring is a little bit later in Finland than here, but there were already so many spring things and flowers in the Shops. Happy Easter! x Teje

  7. ooh! moomins! oh how i love tove jansson and the moomintrolls. hi teje, i am glad to see you had a chance to make a trip back to finland!

    • Thank you Lori! I had great time ‘at home’ but I wish I had more time to go around for photo shooting. Happy Easter and have a wonderful spring! x Teje

  8. Oh I love those Moomins!!!

  9. Moomins – what wonderful memories they bring back from my own youth and while teaching Kindergarten in Germany in my early 20s… Thanks for sharing!

  10. Moomin, Moomin everywhere. Thanks for more travel photos. Is the author of the new book your Relative?? ((Tuula Karjalainen)) Happy Easter…..Iloista Paasiaista, Teje.
    From sunny PlumCreek,
    Anne D.T.

  11. I`ve never have been in Finland and love your fabulous pics.It`s great travel with you.Thanks for sharing!!

  12. very good! belle le tue immagini e bello il tuo blog!
    ciao

  13. just catching up on blog posts after missing blogging for a while! Loving reading about your trip we really want to take our daughter to Moominland! I love Finnish design too, I bought some iittala glassware in Berlin it’s so pretty…I want more!!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

