Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Flying from Greece to Finland

23 Comments

Hi friends! Here I am now far away from home – in my home country Finland. I shall send you postcards and today some photos from the trip.

IMG_7204

IMG_7206

IMG_7211

IMG_7216

IMG_7219

IMG_7220

IMG_7224

IMG_7225

IMG_7228

IMG_7229[1]

IMG_7230

Thank you for stopping by! Thank you also so much for all the sweet comments you have written to Hanna about her story!

I hope to see you soon to ‘read’ my postcards from my Finnish trip!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

23 thoughts on “Flying from Greece to Finland

  1. Have a wonderful trip home Teje, looking forward to seeing your photos x

  2. Looking forward to your postcards! Today I was in a shop here in town looking at some Marimekko fabrics; what a great Finnish brand that is.

  3. Have a fun, safe trip!! Thanks for sending us postcards!!!

  4. Happy travels! Can’t wait to see pictures of a beautiful place so far away.

  5. I’m so excited for you!!! Those air photos were so lovely!!!! Have a wonderful time and I so look forward to future posts!!!! Hugs………………………..

    • Thank you Doreen! There were ‘dusty clouds’ on the Air so photo are not so clear but as there were even patchwork patterns, I liked to share them. Blue sky with white clouds looks Super! Hugs! x Teje

  6. Have a fun trip–I can’t wait to hear all about your travels!

  7. Have a great time. Stay safe!

  8. What a contrast to Greece! I loved the visit I had to Finland. Enjoy your time in your home country.

  9. Hope you have a great vacation – looking forward to the postcards. It looks a bit like spring already.

  10. Have a wonderful time! I loved my recent visit to Norway and will definitely go to Finland one day🙂

    -Soma

  11. Tervetulloo koto-Suomeen!

    Toivottavasti säät suosivat (sopivasti pikkuisen lunta, että muistat mistä on kyse🙂 mutta ei liikaa, ja sitten sitä kevättä!), ihania ihmisiä ja tietysti koto-herkkuja ja lankaa ja muuta! Nautiskele!

    Terveisin Mia

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

