Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

My own ‘Radiant Orchid’ Challenge

10 Comments

Hi dear friends! You have seen a lot Radiant Orchid quilts lately and so much gorgeus colours! Unfortunately I couldn’t join the “Radiant Orchid Quilt Challenge” but I have been watching those fantastic quilts and voted my favourites. One day I had short moment to ‘clear my mind’ in the sewing attic and thought to make one zipper pouch. Somehow I started to pick purples and …

IMG_6991[1]

I found same colours from the garden. Now we have in the garden purples, yellows and whites …

IMG_6981[1]

These purpe flowers are wild and the bush doesn’t look anything special, but these flowers are adorable – they are so thin like the thinnest paper …

IMG_6977[1]

There is now so much busy workers in the garden that you can here them ‘bzzzzzzing’.

IMG_6979[1]

Rosemary doesn’t have anymore flowers, so I was able to cut some to dry … just to show on my design wall and then to the store …

IMG_6971[1]

IMG_6968[1]

Back to the Radiant Orchid: CLICK HERE to read the main post for the quilt challenge and to see lots of fantastic quilts!

IMG_6972[1]

My pouch looks still like this … perhaps one day it will be a finished pouch. As the purple is famous colour this year, of course I have picked also yarn in this delicious colour …

IMG_6992[1]

This time the sun light didn’t work well and the real colour is more close to the Radian Orchid. Testing little flowers …

crochet flowers

You remember that there is going on the ‘Rescue Me’ linky party + give away! Hanna told me that she would be happy to write her story and that she is doing right now! “Hanna’s Story” about her puppyhood is HERE. She has been collecting puppy photos and I have had wonderful time watching them again and remembering those lovely, unique moments. I show you one …

Hanna

Now I leave you with one more flowery photo and go to see if Hanna needs help with her story.

Linking to my favourite link parties – all the buttons are on the sidelist!

IMG_6984[1]

Thank you for visiting my little blog and for your sweet comments! We are Super, Super busy this time and you will understand how busy when you one day here the news. But before that there is still trip to Finland and postcards promised from there. Hope to see you tomorrow!

TEJE

 

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

10 thoughts on “My own ‘Radiant Orchid’ Challenge

  1. Beautiful work Teje and Hannah was a precious little puppy! Thanks for sharing.
    Freemotion by the River Linky Party Tuesday

  2. Beautiful colours Teje and your crochet is just so delicate, wonderful work. I love the photo of Hanna and I look forward to reading her story. Enjoy your sunshine xx

  3. Hello Teje,

    Love purple, both your makings and your garden! Oh my, it sounds you’re a busy bee…a trip to Finland is definitely needed break🙂

    Happy days!

    Yours,
    Mia

  4. Love the purple fabrics in your patchwork and sweet purple crochet, Teje! And those lovely purple flowers with bees buzzing in them! Love the puppy picture and looking forward to the puppy stories.
    Happy holiday planning!
    Helen xox

  5. It is such a joy to see all those flowers in your garden every time and again.
    Your pouch is going to be so nice. Hanna is gorgeous as a puppy; actually, she still is.
    Have a great day!
    Dorien

  6. Tout est magnifique merci de partager avec nous bonne journée Marie-Claire

  7. All these wonderful purple flowers and your patchwork made my day Teje!! THANK YOU for sharing Love hanna…and you are so right…puppies are just so fun to watch…so full of life and love!

  8. this is going to be so gorgeous! I just love those colors!

    Thanks so much for showing this off at Needle and Thread Thursday!
    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  9. thanks for sharing. It is wonderful to see your flowers….we still have snow in Minnesota.

  10. Thank you for sharing all the beauty around you! I live in the mountains of North Carolina so I am blessed as well! ( in U.S.A.)

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

