Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Journey of Travelling Quilter’s Book continues!

15 Comments

Hello dear Friends! I’m happy to tell you that the Travelling Book continues it’s journey! This story began from this book I got for a present …

travelling quilter's book

I planned sort of slow blog hop to share this book with other quilters. You can read my story about this project in THIS POST.

First the book flew to Ireland to Judith. I’m so happy that very talented Judith is my blog friend and that she liked my idea and wanted to join this journey! Judith made this amazing bag which you can see well with all the fantastic details in her blog ‘Just Jude’.

judith-justjude b

Bag and the book flew to Kirstie to England. Read in her blog ‘Miranda and Lu’ how she received her present.

Thank you Judith and Kirstie for joining and continuing this journey!

I have made up page for the ‘TRAVELLING BOOK’ and I shall add there all the places – blogs, where the book ‘The Lost Quilter’ stops. I wish it will travel long and far!

bird mini quilt

Judith’s fantastic bag inspired me and I have re-made one bag today. It’s not yet with economy blocks because I had one other bag to make before that. I’ll show you the bag – most likely my ‘Second Favourite Bag’ – next time.

Thank you for stopping by and for your wonderful comments! Today it’s rainy and stormy here, but if you like to see how beautiful weather we had few days ago, click HERE.

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

15 thoughts on “Journey of Travelling Quilter’s Book continues!

  1. Les sacs sont tres belle Marie-Claire

  2. I love reading about your traveling book’s journey. What a great idea. 🙂 And the bird quilt you made is absolutely beautiful!

  3. That’s a great idea!

  4. The bag is beautiful! Looking forward to seeing yours

  5. Your little bird friend looks happy indeed!!! So lovely!!!!!!

  6. It is such a great idea of yours T! A privilege for me to have been asked! Thank you, Jxo

  7. Always a pleasure to spend a little time at your place, Teje. Nice to read about your traveling book and see your friends’ work!

  8. Ihana idea! Toivottelen kirjalle hyvää ja antoisaa matkaa! Sinulle tervetuloa Suomeen huhtikuussa!

  9. What a brilliant idea! So lovely to pop in and hear all about what you have been up to. The bags shown are beautiful! ROsx

  10. A travelling book is such a fun idea!! Fabulous bags too, so fun and colourful. Thank you for leaving a wonderful comment on my blog!!

  11. Would love to read that book Teje! But have quite a long to read list on Good Reads, quilty and non-quilty. But I will definitely check it out!! Especially here in Europe, it is a great way the travelling book thing, to read widely for less! Ok I shouldn’t look at your blog. You make me want to learn fmq’ing but I’ve tried to make myself be a sew quilter this month by hand quilting and sewing everything. Though there are only a few more days left to the month. Maybe February?
    Just catching up on some blog reading, so don’t feel obligated to reply!
    Jodie

    • Hi Jodie! I’m happy to reply to you! I was thinkin what fmq you mean beacause I don’t do that – but then I realized that in this and some other Mini quilts I have done some kind of free motion quilting. I really enjoy creating the quilting on Mini quilts but couldn’t do it on a big quilt. Then I prefer to quilt by hand. Can’t believe that it’s almost February. x Teje

  12. well, if the book wants to make the trip up to Thessaloniki we would love to have her for a visit with the Greek quilting cousins here in our town;) hahahahaha. I am an american living in Greece with my Greek husband since February of 2007. trying to start a quilting revolution and I think Greece is off to a great start!! I will send you my address and/or phone if you are game. let me know. check out our two F/b pages . . . the English version, “quilters of Greece united” and our Greek sister, “και στην Ελλάδα αγαπάμε το πατσγουωρκ.” I also have a website and blog at http://www.toquiltoeknot.weevly.com.

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

