Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Pouch, lots of Fabrics and Greek “Winter”!

33 Comments

Hi dear friends! I could say good morning, because this time I’m here with my morning coffee. I hope you are fine!

bird pouch

This most sweet pouch flew to me from Katherine from ‘Sew Me Something Good’! I’m so happy to be friends with Katherine because we love same things and colours! She is so talented and makes beautiful quilts and many kind other sewings! What ever she makes, I love them and find always inspiration from her!

IMG_5529

She sent me her super cute card and wonderful hand cream! Thank you so much dear Katherine! This lovely little bird is now on my side table and makes me happy when ever my eyes catch her! I want to say that I was amazed how carefyl work Katherine did with this pouch! It is perfect with every detail! Look the zipper corners!

IMG_5528

Katherine didn’t know about my birthday, but her letter came just that day! My sister send me fabric goodies and most beautiful summer blouse! I’m so happy for these Fabrics …

IMG_5516

It’s always enjoy to get NEW Fabrics, but now I realized how fun it is because they are usually something that we wouldn’t have found on our own.

quilting fabrics

I love these! I don’t think that I have ‘seen’ the bubbles with black background and I had picked too much only light or bright colours. I can’t decide what to make with these because they could do so many beautiful things. Perhpas a NEW summer bag!

bird fabric

I love these cute little birds and colours! Today all my sentensies began ‘I love’! You know that I love pictures and this fabric is going to be so perfect for many ideas! And guess what … for the Christmas she sent to me this same fabric in other colours …

bird fabric

Help me to decide what to make … and other summer bag …

bird fabric

This wonderful chicken fabric was also in my Christmas packet … and owls …

owl fabric

Thank you so much dear sister! This owl fabric would make beautiful summer blouse! If you have ideas for pattern, please let me know! Till then I’m just petting my beautiful fabrics!

quilting fabrics

We had some amazing, summer days! It was sunny, +20C, no wind and so beautiful! One day I was sitting outside crocheting and having lunch wearing short sleeve t-shirt!

IMG_5509

Again I couldn’t take lovely country photo because the wooden table was occupied …

IMG_5512

She is a funny pea … by the way, my ‘Sweet Pea’ scarf is now finished and I hope to show it to you soon.

IMG_5534

Finally my little hyacinth made the flower – what a lovely surprise!

Hanna

Now it’s getting colder and rain and storm may reach even Crete but today we are still enjoying the Greek ‘Winter’ which is usually sunny and quite warm with bright blue sky, lots of green in the garden – just perfect!

Nero

Time to go out … I washed our men’s shirt quilts – ‘Stars with men’s shirts’ and ‘Swirls with men’s shirts’ and I shall hang them outsiden in the sun and lovely wind to dry!

Thank you for reading my blog and for your lovely comments! I’m sorry I haven’t wrote so many messages as usually but my days are still a little bit ‘grazy’ busy.

Hugs and Kisses!

TEJE, NERO AND HANNA

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

33 thoughts on “Pouch, lots of Fabrics and Greek “Winter”!

  1. Your winter is more like our summer Teje. Enjoy your sunny days. What pretty fabrics you have…so many lovely choices. I look forward to seeing what you create with them. I’m on a train to Bedford as I type this as I am attending a workshop for my card making. ..so exciting🙂 Happy Thursday xx

  2. Les tissues sont magnifique Marie-Claire

  3. What a nice pouch! Thanks for sharing all your wonderful fabrics with us. Barbora

  4. Your pouch is super cute.Enjoy your wonderful goodies!

  5. Cute pouch

  6. What a wonderful array of gifts! Happy belated birthday, Teje! Hope it was a perfect day. I must say, I love those owls!!!

  7. Here I was thinking that my little bird pouch was taking his time flying to you… I guess he knew to time his arrival for your birthday! ;o) Now, I’m wishing I could’ve tucked myself into that pouch. Your weather sounds like a nice change from winter in Canada and it would’ve been fun to celebrate your birthday with you, in person!

    Oh, what a lovely collection of fabrics from your sister. You will certainly have some fun using them for your projects. I’m especially loving the bird print – so cute! Enjoy your presents, sweet friend.

    • Thank you so much Katherine for your lovely comment and for the most sweet pouch! I love it! I can’t even imagine how great it would be to have a party with you and our other quilting friends! x Teje

  8. I would love to trade you weather : ) Such a cute little pouch. Happy stitching

  9. I love your pets. The bowl of crochet is beautiful, and all those birdies! So fresh. Love the bird zip bag. Here in Maryland we have 9 inches of snow!
    leeAnna Paylor
    lapaylor.blogspot.com

  10. Your posts are always a delight!!!!!! The little zip pouch is darling!!!

  11. Hi Teje, Happy Birthday, I love those beautiful fabrics and the little pouch is just so lovely. It is raining yet again here, but we did have a wonderful summer so I guess I cant complain too much! Have a great day. Sue🙂

    • Thank you so much Sue! We have today rainy and cloudy weather and we do need that before the hot and dry summer. Have a lovely Sunday! x teje

  12. that little pouch is too cute, and your new fabric is lovely! sounds like you had a wonderful birthday!!

    Thanks for sharing at Needle and Thread Thursday!
    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  13. Voi miten kauniita kankaita ja tuo pussukka on ihan huippu! Tykkään erityisesti noista vihreistä pallo/raitakankaista. Meillä on viimeinkin talvi, pari viikkoa on ollut pakkasta -10 – -28 C. Lunta voisi olla vähän enemmän, että pääsisi hiihtämään. Linnuillekin taitaa olla liian kylmä; yritän parhaillaan listata lintuja Birdlife Finlandin pihabongaukseen, mutta puolen tunnin aikana ei ole näkynyt kuin neljä tulkkua, vaikka yleensä käy aika suhina lintulaudalla. Mukavia päiviä sinulle!

    • Hei ja kiitos kivasta kommentista! Tosi kiva saada kankaita jotka joku muu on valinnut! Toivottavasti teilla leutonee ja tulis sen verran lunta (ei liikaa) etta paasette hiihtamaan. Hauskaa viikonloppua! x Teje

  14. What a great gift, and lovely fabrics. I have the green bubbles on black, and the stripes too, I’m very slowly making a summer tunic!

  15. Terveisiä täältä kylmästä Suomesta!
    Aivan ihana tuo lintupussukka!!!! Ihana nähdä kuva sinustakin!
    t. Ulla

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

