Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Views from my way …

31 Comments

Hi dear friends! For the 1st day of January 2014, for the beginning of a great new year, I like to show you some photos from my way …

pink rosies

First I like to give you these rosies to thank you for the year 2013! I have gathered stats from the last year and they look amazing thanks to you sweet friends! More about them an other time. Today I like you to join me for a walk …

IMG_4869

trikimia

old school bus

I have passed this ols school bus so many times and only yesterday thought to take photo.

graffiti

Colours … I find these colours also in my Fabrics … nice mix of purple, orange, grey … black is too strong for me …

graffiti

Looks much better with a smiling face of a sweet friend …

Golden Retriever

Cretan beach

IMG_4896

IMG_4873

Golden Retriever

Our happy friend changed the year with us. Next time Nero will be here again.

Thank you for visiting! I wish you great start for the year 2014!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

31 thoughts on “Views from my way …

  1. Gosh although the buildings look derelict ( or are they just empty until the season starts up?) they look really inspiring too……… love the muted aged and weathered colours against the sand and sky. But then any walk alongside beaches always invigorate my senses and with such a handsome pal for company I can see it would be a lovely walk to take.
    Such a lovely bright yellow for a utilitarian bus and such creative shapes in the graffiti – inspiration is all around us if we look carefully!

    • Thank you Lyn for you lovely comment! There are very old buildings and mostly empty – but they do look interesting. Sea and sky have always so beautiful colours and they change every day. x Teje

  2. Happy New Year Teje! I look forward to seeing what you create this year

  3. Hyvää uutta tilkkuvuotta! Ihanat kirjaintilkut olet tehnyt jouluksi, tosi söpöt!

  4. Gorgeous photos!!! Thank you so much. I can almost smell the fragrance…..almost!!!! LOL! Looking forward to 2014, also! Hugs to you, dear Mediterranean Friend!!!!!!!!

  5. Happy New Year to you my dear friend Teje! Thank you for filling my blog reading with sunshine🙂 The smiles from London are a bonus too🙂 Avis x

  6. I love those roses and your interesting photos, and your smiling dog friend today! Wishing you a very Happy New Year, dear Teje….looking forward to visiting you in 2014!
    Helen xox

  7. Kaikkea hyvää alkavaan vuoteen Teje! Menestystä myös uusiin hankkeisiin!

  8. Ihanaa uutta vuotta, Teje! May it be the best ever! You have taken some very beautiful pictures, those waves are fantastic, and that smiling friend!

    I wish you all wonderful things for this new year!

    Yours,
    Mia

  9. Happy New Year T! I hope it is a healthy and happy one! Jxo

  10. Beautiful walk! I love the old buildings by the sea. Happy New Year to you and your loved ones!

  11. Beautiful views of the ocean, Teje!!! Happy New Year…

  12. Hello London!🙂 Nice photos thank you for sharing

  13. Happy New year Teje…here’s to another year of blogging friendship xx

  14. Much nicer views than here!!! At least I have woken yo sunshine today after rain rain rain for many days xx

  15. Happy New Year to you!!! Lovely to be back in blog land again after a two week holiday with our adult children and their families, with the arrival of our third little granddaughter. The walk looks very beautiful….. I love being close to the sea! Ros

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

