Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 23

14 Comments

Vof vof! Every day I have to check the date … and it is really true that tomorrow is Christmas Eve! I just finished the little letter u …

Nero's Christmas Calendar

… and WE WISH YOU SUCCESS!

Christmas Card

This little, sweet girl with a puppy looks like she has been baking Christmas cookies! I got this beautiful card from a Finnish friend, very crafty friend! I miss the time we worked together and shared our sewings, knittings every day! Thank you so much!

day 23

He has his skies crossed! Doesn’t look very friendly … perhaps he is just learning to ski!

water drops

One morning (not very early because sun gets up quite late these days) we were taking photos of our jewelries and suddenly we saw that the leaves were covered with diamonds! It looked amazing! Often we miss beautiful things because we just don’t see what there is around us.

paper pieced letter

We have only one day left … what you think my Christmas Calendar could have tomorrow? and what shall I do after tomorrow when my Christmas Calendar is finished? Hmmm … I could start a new quilt …

Thanks again for reading my post and thanks for your sweet comments! See you tomorrow!

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

14 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 23

  1. I love all your paper piecing. Merry Christmas to u. I have enjoyed having a look each day. I look forward to seeing what you create next year. Voff! to Nero.

  2. The letters are beautiful Teje! Happy holidays!
    Esther
    esthersipatchandquilt at yahoo com
    ipatchandquilt dot wordpress dot com

  3. Oh my!!! your little guy does NOT look friendly at all!! Watch out little forest creatures!!!!!! I have enjoyed your calendar postings and I think a little quilt is definitely in order for the New Year!!! Christmas Blessings…………………………..

  4. Hey there Hanna and Nero, I just love your Christmas calendar and will miss it when it is over. You will have to think of something new–get your mom to help because she comes up with some pretty wonderful ideas. We wish you a very merry Christmas and a healthful and happy new year and look forward to what you have in store for us. Hugs from Lady Caroline

    • Thank you Lady Caroline! This month has been fun with making my calendar and I’m so happy you have followed and wrote sweet messages to me! I have lots of ideas as usually and one is quite good! I wish you Merry Christmas and Happy NEW Year! x Nero

  5. Hi Teje,

    The skiing picture is funny. Send some warm weather and sun my way. It is a super white Christmas here.
    Iloista joulua…….

    Anne
    PlumCreek22

  6. Hyvää Joulua sinne lämpimään etelään!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

