Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 22

13 Comments

Vof vof! I hope you are fine and enjoy your Christmas preparetions! Don’t stress too much! Today I have paper pieced little o …

Nero's Christmas Calendar

… and WE WISH YOU LOVE!

Moomin is like me – sniffing someone’s paw steps and wondering who have passed from here!

day 22

Earlier years I used to crochet lots of snowflakes … some are now hanging with our new Christmas ligths and some are still just free …

Christmas Cards

This beautiful and very stylish Christmas card came from my dear friend! Thank you so much Avis! My ‘winter/holiday’  quilt has also festive balls … but I think I need to change it to ‘eastern’ quilt.

Nelli cat

So often Nelli makes me laugh! Now she loves to sit or lie on this table outside of one window – and what would be better than wood warmed by sunshine! When I came near she started to roll around …

funny cat

I use Kristy’s patterns for my paper pieced letters. Kristy from ‘Quiet Play’ makes wonderful and great patterns and you can find them from her Craftsy Store. If you like, have a look to my page PAPER PIECING, where I have collected lots of links and Information. I just saw that Kristy had exciting news: she is making ‘Sew Kitschy’ Blog of Month – starting 1st of January! Click the Button below for details …

Quiet Play

paper pieced letter

Thank you dear friends for your visit and lovely comments!

Hugs and Kisses!

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

13 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 22

  1. Beautiful ‘O’ and very pretty snowflakes

  2. Beautiful “O” block. Nelli looks so comfy, cozy and cute in her sunny spot.

  3. Nelli must love the sunshine Teje, Billy is staying in doors keeping warm. Lovely snowflakes x

    • Thank you Jane, for visiting! Nelli loves to sleep in the sun, but for my surprise she may stay long time outside even when it’s cold and rainy! Christmassy hugs! x Teje

  4. So love your kitty. Reminds me of my long gone crazy kitty Elliott….smile.

  5. Those snowflakes are wonderful. I had a friend who would crochet and gift them to me. They are my treasures today. Really like that card, too!!!! Blessings to you all……furry and not(?)…LOL!

  6. Hi Teje,
    Enjoy the sunshine…..It is soooo snowy here in America.
    Happy almost Christmas,
    Anne
    PlumCreek22

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

