Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 16

11 Comments

Vof vof friends! Today I show you how to make something fun and easy!

Fekt Candle Decor

You need thick felt and some other things that I know you have at home.

Decoration Tutorial

We make some stitiching by paw …

Felt Decoration

And stitch our ‘walls’ together …

Candle Decoration Tutorial

I needed a little bit human help here. And I’m ready to open the calendar for today …

day 16

Moomins have fun also and I was surprised by this beautiful green …

day 16

What you think she makes? Maybe pan cakes! I don’t see any coocie baking around here, but look from where I got idea for this Candle Decoration …

inspiration

I love to see Christmas Magazines – they look so delicious and beautiful with all the lovely decorations and winter atmospheres!

Christmas Decorations

And I can hope that you don’t remember this photo, because this year it doesn’t look very much Christmas here … that means more quilting time and jewelry making!

Today I would like you to read my blog friend Kim’s post. I got tears in my eyes – happy tears! Like to hear the title? ‘Thank goodness I put on my bra this morning’! I really love her humour! Kim’s blog is ‘My Go-Go Life’ and Kim is most talented quilter and makes also so may other beautiful sewings!

Thank you dear Friends for visiting today! I hope you have enjoyed your Christmas Decorating, Baking, Cooking, Packing and of course Quilting! I hear thunder outside and feel sorry for my furry friend ‘London’ because she is very affraid of that. Yesterday I wished her Merry Christmas because I won’t she her until next year. She is going for Holidays!

Happy Holidays

Hugs and kisses!

NERO & HANNA & TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

11 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 16

  1. I don’t know, but I think that mantel looks pretty Christmasy. We didn’t do that much decorating either this year, just put out my favorite things . The mooins are always up to something fun. Vov to you, Nero and Hanna. Lady Caroline

    • Thank you Lady Caroline! We have now beautiful, NEW Christmas lights and lots of white crocheted snowflakes hanging with them at it looks really cosy! Kisses! Nero

  2. It definitely looks like Christmas here! The Moomins are awesome!!!!! I just popped over to Kim’s “place”/blog……….a total delight!!!!! Thank you, Dear, for the intro!!!!!! I have put her “in my Reader” to follow. You have blessed me with this new friend!!! Hugs……….

  3. Belle decoration Marie-Claire

  4. Ah, leg-warmers take me back to the 1980’s!! Super cosy! Jxo

  5. Love the tutorial for your Christmas candle Teje. Thanks for sharing. Off to look at your friend blog.

  6. The tea light holder is gorgeous!!!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

