Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 15

10 Comments

Vof vof! I have my calendar picture but today I thought to show you first what else I have been doing … knitting leg warmers …

knitting

You may think that with so much sunshine we don’t need jumpers or woollen socks, but some winter days are quite cold with the high humidity and north wind from the sea. It’s time to knit my first ever leg warmers … absolutely not last …

knitted leg warmers

The pattern is from ‘my own head’ (straight translation from Finnish). I wanted to make cables but not repeated, regular lines, so I made just few cables up where the leg is wider and more cables down where it could be more tight around the ankle.

Nero's Christmas Calendar

For my calendar I have today this mini pillow which I made to enjoy my fresh, juicy fabrics.

And now, let’s see what Moomins are doing today …

Moomin's Christmas Calendar

I’m so happy to see that yellow and look how great that sun is! Round piece of yellow fabric and stitching around!

knitted leg warmers

Even I would prefer to knit now, I’ll try to finish my Christmas Cushion. Have to make more snow.

Our ‘White Mountains’  are now white – full of snow! Unfortunately (for you) I enjoyed the fantastic view while driving and couldn’t find a place for photo shooting. I hope to do that soon. Now I leave your with today’s view which looks very summery. Wheater changes a lot these days … one moment I need jumper and winter coat and then next moment only knitted jacket!

Greece

Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your wonderful comments! Hugs and kisses!

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

10 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 15

  1. Love the leg warmers. That’s a pretty scenery picture. The weather here is up and down all the time too. I’m in FL so no snow but yesterday afternoon it was 87 degrees, and tonight’s forecast is 41. What a difference a day makes. Up, down, up down. I’m enjoying the Christmas ornaments you’ve made. They are all so pretty. 🙂

  2. Amazing leg warmers Teje. I’m glad to see your sunshine as today it has rained all day. In answer to your question yes Daisy has a headlight on her pushchair! It’s a Recaro and fantastic for their off road walks in the woods and along the coast where they live. I’m loving your moomin calendar xx

    • Thank you Jane! Wow, that’s great – I’m totally out of baby things, but that is really good ‘new’ thing on the pushchair! Have a lovely week! x Teje

  3. Hello Teje your knitted leg warmers look lovely and cosy! I love your little pillow today, such fresh colourful fabrics. Lovely scenery, amazing to think you have snow on the hills though! We have wind and rain here but no snow! Wishing you a happy week ahead.
    Helen x

    • Thank you so much Helen! I really like knitting but don’t do it much lately. Those white mountains look fantastic! Have a lovely week! x Teje

  4. Le tricot et le coussin sont tres beau bonne soiree Marie-Claire

  5. Beautiful knitting Teje. I’m knitting too!

  6. Your cable leg warmers are awesome!!!!! Knitting takes a lot of concentration for me as I haven’t done much since the boys have grown. Love today’s Moomins!!!!!!!!!!! The last photo is gorgeous and interesting with the falling WP “snow” falling across it!!!! LOL! Hugs………

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

