Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 14

5 Comments

Vof vof! Today I jumped outside straight from the bed because the sun was shining! Sunny flower for this great day!

patchwork forest

After snowing in my yesterday’s post, today I have little bushes and clouds.

fun with scraps

After washing they look fun. I took my Moomins also out in the morning …

Nero and Hanna

Oh … sorry! Didn’t you say ‘pick one paper’?!

Nero

Ah, quatzh, I forgot that is only for the give away! Anyhow, you see that the angry looking Moomin, wearing blue coat was the pair for the day 14 … again Mrs Moomin with her peppermint apron and hand bag … this time skating.

Moomin's Christmas Calendar

Today I lead you to Alyce at ‘Blossom Heart Quilts’! Alyce has Sale in her etsy shop and I couldn’t decide yet what to pick because she has so many really Special Fabrics! You will love her blog because her quilts and sewings are always so beautiful and she has great projects!

Finnish Christmas card

I like to show you this beautiful Finnish Christmas card which came from a former work friend. I love this painting and I would love to make a mini quilt inspired by this!

winter painting

‘A Cushion for Christmas’ Blog Hop has came to an end and now the linky party is open! The button is also on my sidelist. Have you made – or how many Christmas pillows you have made? Mine is still ‘wip’.

Nero

Hmmm … let me think … what we shall have tomorrow …

Thank you so much for following my Christmas Calendar and writing sweet comments! I’m always excited to hear about your projects and thoughts!

NERO & HANNA & TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

5 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 14

  1. I would love to see how you interpret the card in fabrics. This would be a great winter wallhanging.

  2. That card is awesome and so fits with your artist creativity…….I can definitely see you making something with those little houses and trees!!!!! I’m lovin’ the Moomins more and more!!!!! Thank you for sharing your life with me/us!!! Hugs……..

  3. La carte est magnifique si vous pouvez faire un quilt ca va étre une beauté bonne annee bonne santée et belles creations Marie-Claire

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

