Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 13

11 Comments

Vof vof! Wishes from Winter’s Wonderland … it’s snowing here …

Nero's Christmas Calendar

Hurrey … I see snow!

quilting snow

Our little trees have been forgotten for a while. Now they start to get more snow and I think soon this project will be finished.

I want to send special thanks to Doreen, my dear blog friend from ‘Treadle Music’! Doreen is a fantastic quilter, she’s fun and very supporting friend! Doreen made me see the now on these trunks, when I said that they look gloomy! Thank you Doreen, now I like them much more!

day 13

It looks like Moomin has more snow than he likes!

tree blocks

Holiday Tutorial Series continues at the ‘Quilt Story’ :

* Erin has made the most cute ornaments! Look her easy and beautiful tutorial HERE! I’m almost sure that you’ll see these one day in my Christmas Calendar!

* Christa made fantastic Mini quilt with log cabin wreath! Fantastic tutorial HERE! This may have to wait after the Christmas but I want to make this! I love the pattern and haven’t made it before.

patchwork trees

Now I go to see if it’s still snowing!

Hugs and Kisses!

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

11 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 13

  1. I love love love your snow……..you are amazing!!! It is so perfect for those trees (which I so love, too). Your sweet words touch my heart deeply. When I come to your blog home, you make me feel so welcome and it’s always exciting to see what you all have been up to!! Hugs to all!!!!!!!

  2. Le quilt est tres beau Marie-Claire

  3. Very sweet little trees. Fun polka dots

  4. How lovely Teje. In answer to your question re photographing my cards…yes I do use my little light tent…this time of the year especially. Hugs x

    • Thank you so much Jane! We have made light BOX but the lights are not right yet. I hope to fix it because not it’s often quite dark and sun makes very strong shadows. Have a great weekend! x Teje

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

