Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 12

24 Comments

Vof vof! It looks cloomy and cold … eh …

energy mug rug

Can you imagine a quilter without mug rug? There was one, and a little bit out of energy, but now she is a happy owner of this ‘Energy Bom’ mug rug!

mini quilt

Because I can’t quilt by paw, I stitched diagonal lines with Teje’s sewing machine. I like how it looks. And I love oranges!

day 12

Moomins are in a sweet mood today!

Moomins Christmas Calendar

Look how many doors we have already open! Wow, that means that Christmas is very close!

favourite coffee cup

I’m sure Moomins would love to have a cup of hot chocolate from my favourite cup!

my favourite cup

Do you have a mug rug for your favourite cup! My favourite cup is very special because it is a present from my blog friend, Penny from ‘Planet Penny’! Have you visited her Christmas Calendar? Have a look for last-minute ideas and inspiration!

log cabin

I just said in one comment that I haven’t made log cabins for a long time?! Hello, what is this? I guess I was thinking only quilts. I think I need an orange cup of hot chocolate to warm my hands and then some shop work in ‘Trikimia’!

I send you armful of Orange Energy and wish you enjoyable day! Hugs and kisses!

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

24 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 12

  1. A sunny mug rug for a not so sunny day here;) Gorgeous!!

  2. Cute mug rug! I love the sunny colors. The mug rugs I have are from blocks that didn’t make the cut in a quilt. But recently I’ve given some as gifts and made one Halloween mug rug for myself this past fall. They are so much fun to make and a good way to practice new techniques or try out a new idea.

  3. Wow! That sky appears quite intimidating……….my preference over my cold white/gray sky!!! The warm and sunny orange mug rug is perfect!! And I just love the cozy Moomins!! “Quilt by paw”……..LOVE IT!!!!! lol! Have an awesome day, dear Friend!!!!!!!!

    • Thank you Doreen! I’m happy you picked my paw! Now it is wet and cold here. I made more snow to my trees and try to find moments to knit leg warmers. Hugs! x Teje

      • I love leg warmers and have several pair!!! Might have to go and dig them out!!! It’s a “balmy” (ha!) 22F. I think that’s the warmest it’s going to get for a while……sigh…….

  4. The mug rug goes so well with that darling cup and saucer!

  5. Love your bright mug and the calendar is fantastic!

  6. What an adorable little piece!

  7. all that and a cow!
    LeeAnna Paylor
    lapaylor.blogspot.com

  8. Gosh Teje, no blue skies even for you at the moment, thanks for a splash of orange to cheer us all up x

    • Thank you Jane! It is now cold and rainy but nature needs that and we also to have enough water for the summer. Strange to be all inside and it’s so dark! I hope you have snow to give light! x Teje

  9. that is such a fun and happy mug rug! and yes, Christmas is right around the corner. I can’t wait!

    Thank you so much for sharing this at Needle and Thread Thursday!
    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  10. What a lovely warm mug rug, it reminds me that the sun will return ( in a week the nights start getting shorter, yippee!)

  11. Tout est magnifique bon apres-midi Marie-Claire

  12. Well, orange is still one of my most favorite colors so I’m a huge fan of your cute mug rug!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

