Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 11

20 Comments

Vof vof vof! Welcome to my Christmas Calendar and to 11th day! What I have for you today?

day 11

I found friend for ‘Violetta’! Violetta is my little friend who I met in my garden some time ago.

fabric mice

Violetta and her new friend Stephany did their best to sit outside but the wind almost …

IMG_3289

… took Stephany! It was better to take my little friends inside …

IMG_3324

They were so happy to find a flower scarf to snuggle …

fabric mice

Today it was icing – you know the little ice drops falling from the sky! The strong wind was freezing and Stephany has still snow flakes on her!

day 11

Moomins are happy with the snow! They are sking wearing knitted scarves and Mrs Moomin is knitting more! Look, she is skating with her hand bag – real lady!

Moomin Calendar

Now it’s so cold that I want to knit leg warmers! I think my Finnish wool in natural colour will be perfect and I have a cable pattern in my mind. I made my warm cardigan with that  Novita’s yarn.

Nero and Hanna

Hey Nero, I think I just saw Stephany’s cousin running there! Should we ask her to join us?

Christmas Mice

Now Snowy Stephany and Flowery Violetta are sniffing our Christmas presents … I hope they don’t open anything yet!

Have you got any presents yet? I thought that this year I send my packets very early but at the end they left just two days ago. I hope Santa picks them in time!

Nero

Thanks for coming here today and for your lovely messages! Hmmm … what I was thinking to do now …

NERO & HANNA

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

20 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 11

  1. Les petit souris sont bien joli bonne fin d’apres-midi Marie-Claire

  2. So cute…again I love the moomins!!!

  3. So cute…..Stephany and Violetta are such sweet little mice! And I loved seeing the Moomins too. Great pictures of your sweet pets as well, Teje!
    Helen x

  4. Aren’t they darling! -9 and snowing here today. Hope you are warm!

  5. Kiitos kivoista kalenterikuvista ja -tarinoista! Olen kurkistanut kalenteriisi päivittäin, vaikka en ole aina ehtinyt kommentoimaan. Mukavaa joulunodotusta sinulle!

  6. Hi Teje, what sweet little mice these are. I am really enjoying seeing your advent calander..The Moomins were my favourites as a little girl. Keep snug, it’s turned very cold here today with freezing fog x

    • Thank you so much Jane! It’s quite cold also here. Yesterday afternoon only +3C and almost snowing – that’s cold for here. Enjoy your Christmas preparations! x Teje

  7. Well, it’s 1F here and I guess it’s here to stay!!! Your Moomins are so darling. I grow to love them more each time I see them!! The little mousies are the sweetest!!!! I am glad the winds didn’t carry them away!!!! Hugs………

  8. these are too cute. Their ears with the hand stitching are great!

    Thank you so much for sharing this at Needle and Thread Thursday!

    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  9. Very cute. Thanks for sharing this week.

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

