Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 9

8 Comments

Vof vof vof! Hello there! I hope your week has began well! Today I couldn’t wait to see what Moomins are doing. But first I need to remind you that it’s already 9th day of December!
day 9

You can count … there is 9 snow flakes or flowers … it depends what you like to see.

day 9

Jippii, this looks fun! I wish I could see and smell and taste the snow and play!

IMG_2234

But our summer looks very green! Now it’s cooler and there is more humidity, so the garden is growing! Oh, this is not the most precious flower but I think it looks nice it the sunshine.

white hearts

Yesterday when looking for our present packing materials, we found these funny hearts! Made a long time ago and the project never finished … but they are great even just like that … and red quilting thread never harms.

Thank you so much for visiting my Christmas Calendar! I’m always so happy to find messages from you – thank you for writing! Now I need to hurry because my doggie food finished … hmmm, I think I go to ‘Halkiadaki’ and take this time the ‘Pedigree’ sack.

Flowers from Greese

HUGS AND KISSES

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

8 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 9

  1. I’m so happy I found your blog! Your delight in everyday life is contagious. And your quilts are so inspiring. I didn’t know Moomins, so wikied them–how fun! And as a German Shepherd lover I know I’d love to hang out with you and the dogs. Don’t you love how we are all connected as quilters? I’m always looking forward to your next post.

    • Thank you so much Karen for your most sweet comment! I’m very happy to hear that you like my blog and dogs! Nero’s mom is Belgian Shephard. I do my best to keep my blog inspiring! x Teje

  2. Another cute ornament! 🙂 I love how you have hand quilted them, very pretty.

  3. Hugs and kisses to you too! You’re all looking very festive! Ros and Oscarx

  4. I’m happy, I found you Christmas calendar!
    Greetings Katrin

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

