Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 8

3 Comments

Vof vof vof! Nero here! I found some muchrooms in my green grass and then I put them on the pin cushion …

day 8

Fortunately I didn’t found any of these ‘polka dot’ mushrooms! Funny thing is that I start to like brown fabrics!

day 8

The other side is from special ‘Quilt Maker’s Gift’ fabric!

And Moomins are playing with snow balls …

Moomin Calendar

Have you made your Christmas tree and decorate it? If you like to make an other tree or perhaps you don’t have space for a big tree, then you can make little tree like ours.

Little white Christmas tree

Here is our  Little White Christmas Tree -Tutorial! I shall put my tree on the window self. Not much Christmas decoration has happened here yet .. how I could make something with Hanna … every one is so busy packing presents, writing envelopes …

Fabric Hearts

If you are not too busy, you could make some fabric hearts! I try to quilt my holiday quilt with snow balls and perhaps put some Christmas lights. But now I shall go out for a small run, before it’s getting dark.

Christmas Decoration

PS. This is from last year … I don’t open my calendar before the right day!

HUGS AND KISSES!

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

3 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 8

  1. Teje, I’m enjoying seeing all of your Christmas ornaments. The Christmas tree is cute. And that heart Christmas ornament is so pretty! I love it, what a sweet little ornament.

  2. A lovely post Teje, your home is looking so festive…I still have soooo much to do but Daisy is the best distraction ;0) x

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

