Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 7 and Big News!

23 Comments

Hi Dear Friends! Yesterday we visited Finland so today I welcome you to Greece!

day 7

Wear your flip flops and let’s go to the beach …

flip flop fabric

I wish I had all those funny flip flops because I wear them at least 6 months an year!

At Moomins it snowing …

Moomins

Did you see yesterday my little blue-white star cushion? You know what I found today? Amy from ‘Diary of a Quilter’ showed yesterday the most beautiful pillow with the same star but in red and white! She used the star to make a mini quilt or a pillow (as you like). It’s adorable and she has also great tutorial, so LOOK HERE! I shall absolutely make red-white star!

day 7

And News! When I started my blog I was first thinking the name ‘Nero’s News and Needles’. With my sister’s help I decided that post and patch sounded better. Name can be sometimes difficult to find. To describe you and your work, to be easy to pronounce in any country and also to be available. I’m very happy with the new name we have found. Time for News …

SeaPottery Clock by Trikimia

TRIKIMIA means ‘surf, very wavy’. For us it means to share our creations with sea glass and sea pottery! Now you understand that I have been a little more busy than usually. I have started new blog ‘TRIKIMIA’ and I have opened new etsy shop ‘TRIKIMIA’. There is still a lot to do, but now I thought it’s time to tell you our news! So, please welcome to have a first look! I would love to hear what you think!

sea glass earrings by trikimia

Here are just few examples what it’s about. Mostly Sea Glass and Sea Pottery but also other materials. My husband has made small studio-workshop and it’s great to have all the tools and materials well organized and to have a special place to create and work.  Back to work then …

pin cushion

Now my flip flops are in store and I need knitted woollen socks! and arm warmers because I sit so much at the computer!

Thank you so much for joining us today and for your sweet messages! I’m very happy to see that you like Nero’s Christmas Calendar! Nero will be here tomorrow and tell you about his Christmas craft ideas.

Have a lovely weekend!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

23 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 7 and Big News!

  1. Teje, congratulations on your new TRIKIMIA blog and etsy shop! I took a quick peek and will look more later but from what I saw it looks fabulous!

  2. I love your advent calander Teje, good luck with your new venture it sounds very exciting. I shall take a peep x

  3. You are the busy one!! I’ll have to check this out!!! I love the name! And hooray for your studio! It is so nice to have all the needed supplies in one spot that’s just for that activity. I am sure it will be quite successful!!! Hugs and the best……..

  4. Your sea pottery clock is stunning! I love it! Best wishes and every success with your new venture. jxo

  5. Congrats Teje on the new shop ….just beautiful! I love the flip flop cushions !! We wear flip flops a lot in Australia. Best wishes and every success with you new venture!!

  6. Congratulations on the new shop cxx

  7. Love the earrings and clock so I will have to check out the new blog and shop. Good luck with the new venture and if these two items are anything to go by, I’m sure it will be a great success.
    Alison xx

    • Thank you so much Minerva! I’m happy to hear you like these! There will be much more in the shop, soon – I’m just not quick enough to take photos and list them. Have a great week! x Teje

  8. Congratulations on your new business adventure; how exciting!
    I am facinated by sea glass, but I cannot remember ever seeing any in real life. Having spent many summers on Greek beaches, I must have, or maybe not?

    • Thank you Nina Lise! It’s not easy to find and there is none on a nice sandy beach. We have search around so many places to find the rare beaches with sea glass. Have a lovely week! x Teje

  9. Boy, you have been busy. I love your new site–it is so attractive and fits the nature of the venture perfectly. Beautiful designs–you are so creative , I guess I shouldn’t be surprised that your artistry flows into other mediums besides fiber arts.

  10. I had no idea you made jewellery too! That’s awesome🙂

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

