Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 5

11 Comments

Vof vof friends! I’m going for Christmas shpping so without many words let’s see our Christmas Calendar …

Christmas Calendar

After the storm, sun came out to warm the little kitten!

Pin Cushion with Moomins

And who else, than Moomins keep her company! We took our Moomin Calendar out in the morning and Nero and Hanna snipped fresh greens …

Nero and Moomins

Hey, this is a coincidence …. here is Moomin with green background just like my fabric! I didn’t plan this because I took the photo of the pin cushion just before the storm, two days ago!

Moomins Calendar

This time is so nice – preparing the Christmas things – but on the other hand I don’t like this at all! We can’t show those things we make … so much secrets … I made something fun … we just have to wait till January to see what everyone has made for Christmas presents. Don’t forget to take photos!

fabric bird

Today I want to tell you about my friend Helen Philipps! Many of you already know her, but if you haven’t visited her blog, please do – you will be so happy! Every time I see new post from Helen, I already smile, because I love her posts! They are always full of cute sewing, cross stitch and crochet, beautiful photos (well planned with lovely items and decorations). She uses most beautiful fabrics, materials and colours! Helen makes patterns for magazines and shares her adorable ideas in her blog. Every time I visit Helen, I want to run to my sewing place and make something sweet! Mostly I love her bunnies and mice – they are the most cute creatures! How about sewing sweets?!

sky

‘Sew Mama Sew’ has today some free patterns – for example for reindeer! Made by ‘frocks & frolics’ – this is a great site with tutorials and patterns!

It was so nice to see you today! We hope you have a great day and hopefully you have time to stop by again tomorrow!

NERO & HANNA & TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

11 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 5

  1. Very cute little pillow! Love the moomin fabric and advent calendar!

  2. Lovely little kitty cushion, Teje! And thank you so much for the sweet mention of my blog, it gave me a nice surprise! I am looking forward to your next calendar make…..this is such a good idea!
    Helen xx

  3. It’s a long time I haven’t looked at Helen Philipps work. Thank you for the reminder!

  4. Thanks so much for the links. Will be doing some checking. The sewing machines are getting a workout these days…..life is a blurr………a very frozen blurr!!!! Hugs……..

    • Thank you Doreen! ‘Strange’ but I haven’t been sewing much, hope to do that soon. Today sun is shining and that means photographing! Enjoy your weekend! x Teje

      • Will do!!! We, here in the U.S., are in the middle of a winter deep freeze (ice storm in some parts). Here it’s 4F but South Dakota, right now, there are spots that are 18F BELOW ZERO!!!! Ugh!!! Please, keep those warm photos coming!!!! Hugs…….

  5. so cute!! That is a tough thing about sewing Christmas gifts- it’s hard to keep them secret and you can’t post pictures! I always have a tough time with that, ha!

    Thank you so much for sharing at Needle and Thread Thursday!
    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

