Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 2

4 Comments

Vof vof! This is fun – I ‘m so happy to start my day with you and can’t wait to get up to find out what there is in the box today …

Sea Glass Pendant

As the sky is cloudy I think we need sunny snowball today …

snowball pincushion

Snowball block is easy to make – look HERE how I made it.  I put the whole sun behind …

Nero's Christmas Calendar

And then … my Moomins! First thing I did in the morning was to see what Moomin I find today …

Nero and Moomins

Sorry, I just woked up and have still ‘dreamsand’ in my eyes … but I found new Moomin …

Moomin Calendar

He’s skating – oh they are all so cute!

My friend Higgins and his mom Penny have made also Christmas calendar with lots of fantastic holiday ideas and tutorials! Yesterday they had the best ideas to make beautiful gift packets! I can’t wait to see what they show today! Let’s follow Penny’s Christmas count down at her lovely blog: ‘Planet Penny’! If you don’t know yet Penny, I tell you that she makes everything and anything with wool and yarn and with most happy colours! She has also etsy shop Planet Penny, where you find her patterns and ‘Plannet Penny’ supplies! Just the look of the shop makes you happy! Even you are a sewer, you will love Penny’s blog, because she blogs about many things around crafting and she has always beautiful photos!

blue sea glass pendant

The sun showed out for a while, so some housework is waiting for me (or she and I’ll go to search the garden).

Thanks for visiting and I hope to see you again tomorrow!

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

4 thoughts on “Nero’s Christmas Calendar – day 2

  1. Love all the fun you are having with this. And that beach glass necklace is beautiful.

  2. What a lovely idea, I am still not feeling Christmassy, but I’m sure it will come soon!

    • Thank you Benta! I’m not either and I don’t push myself too much – it comes it comes. My holiday quilt and tussels are still waiting… Have a great weekend! x Teje

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

