Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Give Away Mystery – Winner – Extra Winner!

14 Comments

Vof Vof Friends! It’s me Nero and time to tell you about the mystery in our give away post! And yes – I have picke the winner, too! And yes – I have an extra present, too!

Mystery Question

I hope you don’t mind me beginning with the Mystery. I knew that this was a big challenge and I’m really happy I took the photo when I saw this interesting pattern. This was the most fun give away I have had and I’m very happy you liked also my present fabrics! Thank you so much for taking the time to answer for the question! You had fantastic thoughts and ideas – old greek tiles, something ancient found from the sea, fabric, wall paper and so many other ideas! But as so often, the answer is closer than you thought …

spaggetti texture

It was on the bottom of a pot made by the delicious artist ‘Spagetti’! We had eaten and then I took the rest of the spaggetti from the pot and there is was. In the first photo it looks like the metal is more up and the ‘yellow’ lower, but in fact it’s the opposite. What we leart? Art can be found anywhere – we just have to see it!

Nero's Give away

This was a hard job as there were so many names to put on my give away bowl. So I thought I try with numbers.

Nero's Give Away

We worked well with Hanna and found out the the first number was zero, so we continued to find two other numbers … and I picked one by one these …

give away winner

Now I have counted many times all the comments and found that these two papers mean that the fabric present goes to Kim! Congratulations Kim and furry hugs from me! I’ll write to you soon! Kim has a blog ‘Lily Patch Quilts’ so why not say Hello to her! Kim’s mystery answer was: ‘candle holder or embossed ornament’.

HEY, DON’T GO YET! I have a surprise present!

fabrics

I had planned to give a surprise present, if someone finds the right or most close answer. Would you like to hear … I really smiled when I read this comment: ‘looks like spagetti on glass and you’ve taken the photo from beneath’! Heather was the one who tought about spagetti! Congratulations Heather, you get the surprise present – fabric with purses and with quilt blocks for ‘Quiltmaker’s Guift’!  I’ll write to you, too soon. Heather has a blog ‘Books and Quilts’ and I’m sure she would like to meet you!

IMG_2401

Now I need to work with my next commission which start on 1st of December. Nothing to do with the bird in my coffee … but she may give me an idea …

Thank you so much for joining our give away! You are the best and we try to figure out something exciting soon again! Someone here is feeling a little bit out of action now, so perhaps she needs to continue Christmas sewings and preparings. Thank you for your visit today and we hope to see you soon!

NERO & HANNA & TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

14 thoughts on “Give Away Mystery – Winner – Extra Winner!

  1. Who would have thought? That is so cool. Congratulations to the winners.

  2. Huge congrats to Kim and Heather!!!! A great give away AND a clever “mystery”…..I never would have guessed that (even though I’ve seen similar in my kettle after cooking pasta!)!!!!! Blessings……….

  3. wow now that was a total surprise of what it actually was lol can’t believe someone actually guessed it-congrats to them too!

  4. Congratulations to the lucky winners! You are right…..there are patterns everywhere if we just look out for them! Great pictures, Teje!
    Helen x

  5. Love the photos of your dogs selecting the winners. I have sent you a private email with my contact info.
    My son is a photographer and he has tried to teach me to look at things differently. A few times he has taken photos for my blog, mostly food that has a shine that makes it hard to capture. I will send him a link to your photo to see what he thinks.

    • Thank you Heather! How great that your son is a photographer! I’m trying to learn to take photos for a new material and it’s difficult to learn by myself. I let you know when I have shipped your present. x Teje

  6. wow,I was far way,great surprise.Congrats to the winners!!

  7. Felicitation aux gagnante bonne journee Marie-Claire

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

