Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Octagon Snowballs Quilt top

11 Comments

Hello friends! This Tuesday began with clouds and few drops of rain but then it turned out lovely sunny day … very good because I finished my estive quilt top with Octagon Snowballs last night and wanted to take photos outside …

Snowball quilt top

It  didn’t happen ‘in point’ because I wanted to keep this small quilt to hang with Christmas lights. ‘In Points’ has to wait an other inspiration. I’m looking forward to see how this will change with the quilting – by hand of course. HERE you can see how I made these blocks.

wall hanging with balls

Nero has been busy these days … I’m not sure what he has in his mind but he’s taking my scraps, then some threads, change the scraps … even the sewing machine sounds sometimes at night?! And now he was asking for cloth pecks! I’m very cusiours to see  what he’s preparing. He said that we shall see 1st of December! I guess we just have to wait till then.

Sweet Nero

“I hope you come to see me and my surprise then! And I wish that Hanna helps me because I’m not quite sure if I can do it all by myself”!

Nero and Hanna

“We like to eat fresh greens. Now there are mushrooms on my grass but those I won’t eat – who knows what they are?!”

Mushrooms

“Notice that my give away is still open few hours! I close the comments 26.11. Midnight at Greek time (if I didn’t fell asleep). If you didn’t enter yet, you should … because I want to hear what you think the MYSTERY is! You have really found fantastic answers and I’m amazed how many has visited and entered my give away – Thank you!!! I think I need to give an extra present! So, tomorrow I’m here again … ‘early’ in the morning with my cookies and ‘nami nami’ and you will find out what that golden pattern is! Can’t wait to see your open mouth! heh heh! Furry Hugs! Nero”

Snowball quilt top

One day I ‘lost my way to a new for me’ blog, ‘Everything Etsy’,  which is full of interesting things! For example this post has a huge list of handmade holiday tutorials! So if you still need ideas and inspiration, visit there, or Handmade Holidays at ‘Sew Mama Sew’ or at Holiday Tutorial Series at ‘Quilt Story’!

And now lets party – I link at my favourite Tuesday linky parties! Click the buttons on my sidelist! Thank you for visiting and for your always lovely comments! See you tomorrow!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

11 thoughts on “Octagon Snowballs Quilt top

  1. Your snowballs are so cute! Jxo

  2. I think there was no loss of “cuteness” by not putting the block on point. For a snowball block, it really doesn’t seem to matter as much. You have such a fantastic talent for choosing the most perfect colors/prints for your creations. They are your “signature”…….fresh, clean, happy and beautifully simple! You are such a blessing!!! Hugs……..

  3. Thank you for the links to the holiday makes. Is Nero making you an advent calendar? Very nice of him if so. Can’t wait to see your hand stitching on your Christmas quilt.

  4. C’est magnifique bravo bonne soiree Marie-Claire

  5. Your snowball top is beautiful 🙂

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

