Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Pin Wheel Ornament – Brooch Tutorial

8 Comments

Hi! I hope you have enjoyed your weekend! My Pin Wheel Ornament-Brooch Tutorial is featured at ‘SewMamaSew’! They have 7th Annual ‘Handmade Holidays’ series which is all about tutorials! Thank you Jessica for picking my ornament!

Pin Wheel Felt Brooch

For this Brooch I used fleece which has white and blue squares and that made the colour changes like that.

Pin Wheel Ornament Tutorial

This Pin Wheel Ornament is made with upcycled knitting. White fleece or felt is good, too – or any colour you like. I have few of these available in my etsy shop.

Pin Wheel Ornament

My Tutorial can be found HERE and in the page ‘Tutorials’. It’s worth of visiting ‘SewMamaSew’ because there is so many lovely ideas for Christmas inspiration! For example Scrappy Stocking Ornaments! I shall absolutely make bundle of them! I have this button also on  my sidelist so you can easily hop there any time you like.

Handmade Holidays

I made yesterday small candle decoration. I had saved these little blue candles and when dustying, I found also my favourite glass cube. Small white sea glass and few in light blue …

Candle Decoration with Sea Glass

It is hard to believe that we have only one month to Christmas! It still so warm here – the best season for me.

Candle Decor

Today we were ‘cooking’ something outside with Nero and soon he will tell you more about that …

Dog's Wool

I don’t like very hot things but if you do, Nero has some spicies, too  …

wool for felting

Have you entered our give away? If not click HERE and be prepered for a mystery question! I was almost sure that no one can find the answer … it seems to be that I might be right. I just hope you don’t beat me when you learn what it is. Give away is open till 26th of November and then Nero will pick the winner and I think it’s better if he tells you also the answer for the mystery!

I want to say Thousands of Thanks to all of You for reading my blog, following and Welcome to all our new followers! Thank you for taking the time to leave comments! I relly enjoy reading your comments – especially for this give away! See you soon!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

8 thoughts on “Pin Wheel Ornament – Brooch Tutorial

  1. What a lovely pinwheel ornament – brooch. The candle is very pretty too. I love following your blog Teje. Your kindness shines through in your writing. I am enjoying all of the tutorials that others are sharing at Sew Mama Sew.

  2. What a lovely post Teje…Christmas is just around the corner my friend ;0) x

  3. It was my pleasure!! I love the ornament and it was a bonus that I already knew you, Teje! 😀
    In love with the candle!

  4. I have LOVED the brooch you sent me, Teje! It’s really special.

  5. There are a few of us in a blue and white ‘mode’/mood (my most recent snowflake/blue flower post)! Such a sweet little pin!!! Could be a snowflake……appropriate for around here….temps are super chilly, blustery and icy clear (no snow….yet). Stay warm, dear Friend……..Blessings………

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

