Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Blog Hop PARTY with Give-Aways!

141 Comments

Hi and welcome! I’m so exited to join this Bog Hop Party! It’s all about give aways! Thank you Michelle from ‘Quilting Gallery’  for organizing this fun event!

Nero and Hanna

If you haven’t met us before, we are two dogs, one cat and me trying to make you smile! And hopefully give you also ideas and inspiration! We do our best to send you lots of sunshine which we have almost every day! I’m from Finland but last twenty years I have been living in Greece.

bird mini quilt

I like to take photos outside – lucky me to have this great weather! Okey, today it’s raining but if not now, when?! it’s almost Christmas!

Nelli the Cat

Nelli is doing her best to help us. At least she keeps me often company … sleeping in her basket next to my sewing attic’s window.

picking the winner

Tradition is that Nero picks always our give away winner and Hanna is the inspector. But it’s not all about animals in our blog. This should be Nero’s Post and my patch, but lately Nero hasn’t got a chance to write, because I have so much to tell.  If you like to see more what I’m doing, please look the pages up on my blog. Mostly I’m sewing and quilting but especially in winter there is always something on my knitting needles and crochet hook.

I know you wait to see what you can win … This time I want to share with you some special quilter’s fabrics. Most of the pieces are for ‘The Quiltmaker’s Gift’ and one piece is full of quilt blocks. It’s time to make Christmas presents, decorations etc. so I hope these fabrics help you to create and have fun! These pieces have different sizes but they are more or less fat quarters.

Quiltmaker's Gift fabrics

This give away is international and open till 26th of November 2013. Please take care that I can contact you if you win. If you are not sure if you are ‘no-reply’, you can leave your email address with your comment.

Write a comment on this post and tell me {what you see or what you think it is} in the next photo  (I have saved this photo especially for a give away!) 26.11.2013 Nero will pick the winner and I shall tell you the answer for this mystery! Can’t wait to read your thoughts!

Comments are closed now – Thank you everyone for joining!

Mystery?

Now lets click HERE or the button below and start hopping! Good luck to everyone!!!

Blog Hop Party with Give-Aways

Thank you for visiting my little blog! I hope to see you soon again! Tomorrow my seasonal tutorial is showing up at ‘Quilt Story’ and I have still several other tutorials in my sleeve!

TEJE

The Quiltmaker's Gift fabrics

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

141 thoughts on “Blog Hop PARTY with Give-Aways!

  1. Thanks for a chance to win the fabric! I see fish swimming !

  2. It looks like a floor tile, maybe the back side showing the adhesive? The pattern is pretty, whatever it is.

  3. It looks like something swirling the drain.
    Thanks for the nice giveaway.

  4. Looks like etched glass, maybe a christmas ornament? Thanks Teje!

  5. I think it is a glass ornament with gold leaf decoration. Thanks so much for sharing

  6. Definitely a mermaid with her hair swirling around and her fin curled up to the right side. She is quite lovely and looks like she is very much enjoying her swim in this fabric.

  7. I see a lovely Christmas ornament. I would love to win the fabric. I have the book “Quilts from ‘The Quiltmaker’s Gift'” and would love to incorporate those fabrics into one of the quilts. Pick me! Thanks for sharing and for a great giveaway.

  8. Since you now live in Greece, I think it is a golden vessel you recovered while on a dive in the Mediterranean Sea.

  9. This is my first Blog Hop! Your pictures looks like a circut board in a computer or a phone or some other electronic device. .. love your dogs! They look so soft and freindly!
    Teresa
    tsvande@gmail.com

  10. Goldfish swimming in circles! Thanks for letting us visit!

  11. It looks like a topographical map to me!

  12. I see birds… would love to win the beautiful fabrics

  13. I see tadpoles! I love your tuxedo cat!

  14. I have no idea what it is actually, but the pattern is so pretty. It would make a gorgeous ornament. And it would also be beautiful to do as free motion quilting too. Thanks for the opportunity.
    Rae (nrhaller@aol.com)

  15. Amplifique la foto y no tengo ni la mas mínima idea …
    Gracias por su generosidad.