Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

FoxCat pillow and 2 ladies?

23 Comments

Hello dear friends! I hope have been enjoying lovely Sunday! Have you ever tried to put a cat to sit where you want? I think it’s possible only when it’s from fabric …

FoxCat pillow by Teje Karjalainen

Thank you for your help for finding out if she is a cat or a fox! Since we didn’t manage to choose what she is, she will be FoxCat!

spider web quilting

I made the quilting as a spider web. If you can’t choose how to quilt (as I couldn’t) this is nice quilting with themes from the nature. Quite easy also. Just mark the lines diagonally, quilt and stitch continuing quilting between those lines.

I didn’t put buttons for eyes or nose because of safety reasons. Perhaps a little girl or boy is getting this pillow.

cat and pillow

You see! Oh those cats – you just can’t count on them. When I need her help she doesn’t care but at night she insists to sleep in My bed!

cat and pillow

With long teeth she stayed few seconds close enough for one photo.

cat and pillow

For the backing I used the sky blue fabric with wood brenches; the same as for the bird pillows. Soon I’m out of all my sky fabrics – thin and thick – iiiik! What I do without blue sky?

backing of pillow

For a change a used white border and orange binding. This orange cotton fabric has Aloe Vera – have you heard that before. It should last about 10 washings. It is a sheet from a local shop and I’m surprised how lovely it is. It’s like a quilting cotton. do you thing thse buttons are safety issue?

Greek beach

And now to the ladies … you never know who you can meet on your way. When I was driving home the other day … passing the sunny, sandy beach … there there were on the side of the road … with their kids … too bad I couldn’t stop for a chat …

pigs on the road

If you have been here, you know the curve after Kalathas beach … there they were …

pigs

… in no hurry to go some where … it’s never boring to drive around here … always something interesting to see!

pigs

There are so many ideas in my notebook, in my mind, on my table … so there really isn’t any moment to be bored or lazy. At least I never need to think: what on earth to do to spend my time!

I have made the sewing for the tutorial which I shall share later in ‘HOLIDAY Tutorial SERIES’. Now I need to write it and it’s ready to go. I’m going to make some other tutorials, too.

FoxCat pillow is available in my etsy shop with some other new listings.

I’m linking at my favourite linky parties. See all the buttons on my sidelist. Thank you so much Alyce from ‘Blossom Heart Quilts’ for featuring my Embroidery Hoop Decoration at last weeks ‘Sew Cute Tuesday’ linky party!

FoxCat pillow by Teje Karjalainen

Thank you so much for your visit! I’m very happy to see many new followers which can only mean that I manage to pass you some of our sunshine! I do my best to continue writing happy and inspiring posts. Thank you also for your delightful comments – I love to read your thoughts!

Hanna came to say that she needs hugging, so see you soon again!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

23 thoughts on “FoxCat pillow and 2 ladies?

  1. Your kitty pillow is terrific. Love the pigs and piglets as well…….grin.

  2. Great pillow 🙂 love the colors you used.

  3. Your foxcat is lovely! Great colours that make me think of summer and wish we weren’t heading into winter!

  4. This post was written just for me I think Teje,; cats, pigs and sunshine…all my favourite things. Lovely photos! No baby news yet….still waiting xx

  5. Foxcat is truly beautiful. Such a beautiful colour combination! Ros

  6. Love your FoxyCat!!! It is purrfect the way you have done it. I think the back should be fine……the twig fabric has so many uses!!! Such an interesting drive you had!! The Lord’s creative scenery!! Hugs…….

  7. Love the pillow and the fabric …amazing job! The backing is cute too! Your photos are fabulous!

  8. Le coussin est magnifique bravo et des belle foto’s Marie-Claire

  9. Love the pillow… great colours and great kitty/fox. I now want a fox/kitty as a pet.

  10. Very sweet Marie. I love those little piggies too.

  11. Superb pillow finishing (as always). I bet those pigs are really happy ones! No stable boxes, they are free to walk about.

  12. What a neat pillow that will be cherished by someone! That’s so interesting to drive along and see free roaming pigs around.

  13. Love the pillow…but the pigs are great too. =)

  14. My first thought on the first picture was admiring the quilting choice! It really is a good design, especially for a cushion. Perfect size! What is the backing fabric?? I love it!

    • Thank you Alyce! The backing fabric is from Finland from ‘Finlayson’. It’s for table cloth so it’s more firm and perfect for the backing of a pillow. x Teje

  15. Oh you definitely pass on some sunshine Teje 🙂 Your pillow is beautiful and the photos of those naughty piggies….they have no road sense 😉 Avis x

  16. I love this foxcat pillow. Those piggies… 😉

  17. I LOVE the fox cat pillow it is fabulous!

  18. Fat cat pillow is adorable! I sure didn’t expect to see a herd of pigs on the roadside. Maybe ducks or cows. – LOL!

  19. Beautiful finish :). That’s a very cute pillow!

    Thank you for sharing your project, I featured it this week! 🙂
    http://www.jaqsstudio.com/2013/11/made-by-me-104-linky-party-and-features.html

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

