Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Guest post from ‘London’!

27 Comments

Vof vof vof, I’m ‘London’ and I’m very happy to meet you! Teje asked me to tell a story today …

golden retriever London

I tell you a story from the spring. I go to this little beach every day and some times I take Teje with me.

from Greece

I love water and I could stay on the beach all the day playing and enjoying the water! I’m happy also just sitting there and watching the seagals flying around … fishermans on the rocks … boats more far away.

beach

Some times – in fact every time – I find interesting stones …

green stones

… one fisherman has forgot his boat there … and his apple …

boat

Why we never find any fabrics! But one day we saw something else … in the water … it was so quick that we couldn’t get photo. We thought that’s not a story if we can’t show anything … but after few days we went very near to the big rock …

rocks

… and we found a proof for our story! Do you see something long in the middle on the rock? Look closer …

snake's skin

Don’t be affraid, it’s only the empty ‘skin’ from the snake. And the snake was water snake and they are not dangerous.

I think this was very exciting but I haven’t told yet to my mom … I don’t know what she would think and if she would let me still go to water.

snake's skin

So what happened the day before … we were walking on the beach and suddenly something was moving in the water, but it saw us and left very quickly.

Greece

There are interesting views on our way …

in Greece

You can see beautiful things and places every where if you just look …

old door in Greece

Some times the sea is so rough that I can’t swim …

Cretan sea

Then I just walk and enjoy the sea air, waves, sand …

golden retriever on the beach

Summer was very hot and I was so happy to visit this beach and to swim every day! Now it’s autumn and not too hot but still warm enough for fun in the water!

I hope you enjoyed my story even I didn’t find any fabrics!

Kisses from LONDON!

from the Greek beach

Thank you ‘London’, for your visit and for helping me to tell this story! You are so sweet girl and wonderful company!

My small part of this post is this fabric basket. I made a test how the bigger fabric basket works and it’s great.

fabric basket

I think big fabric basket would be fun with this fabric …

ikea fabric

I shall join my favourite linky parties! All the buttons are on the side list!

Thank you for joining us today and thank you for all the lovely comments!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

27 thoughts on “Guest post from ‘London’!

  1. I really enjoyed your lovely story, thank you London.

  2. Thanks for sharing tje pictures London, you live in a beautiful place!!

  3. What a lovely sunny walk London but I really have a bit of a phobia about snakes..eek! That skin!! x

  4. Ahhh! That London is so sweet and I really loved her story. Sorry she could not find any fabrics at the beach. Love your fabric basket, Teje!

  5. Nice to meet you London. You are a beautiful girl. Love the beach pictures. Teje, your fabric is cute.

  6. Sigh! Such beautiful scenery. I so love walking the shoreline…..so restful and the air is so fresh. London is so beautiful with sweet eyes! So love that large basket and the 2 fabrics are so fun! Big hugs coming your way from the Midwest US………….

  7. Merci de partager avec nous les magnifiques foto’s et du bon commentair Marie-Claire

  8. Awww… pretty Golden Friend…. Sea snakes are deadly here. I’m not sure about that skin.

  9. My you sure a fine looking girl, Miss London! Thanks for the walkabout and all the neat pictures to show us the way. I like having friends all over the world–you would like our sea shore too. I’m really scared of snakes–well I really don’t know cuz I have never seen one, but mom is really scared of them so I am too. That is a neat fabric basket, my kitty would jump in that in a second and go sound asleep. : ) Lady Caroline

    • I’m happy to meet your Lady Caroline! Thank you for your sweet words! I have travelled a lot but not in your country. Now I’m waiting my Christmas holidays with snow! x London

  10. beautiful photos, London, and lovely basket Teje!

    Thanks so much for sharing at Needle and Thread Thursday!

    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  11. It’s always lovely to see your surroundings Teje. London is very photogenic too 🙂

    • Thank you Avis! You can follow my this blog and take the older away from your reader. I don’t post anymore there. When I changed my address, I reblogged some times there but not anymore. Have a lovely week! x Teje

  12. I love have a visual tour of people’s local neighbourhoods. What we think of as everyday is always extraordinary to someone sitting on the otherside of the world!

  13. I’m very jealous of where you live! Is it warm there now? Chilly here in Canada!

    • Thank you Sara! It’s warm here! I always enjoy seeing from Canada in tv because it looks the same as in Finland! Usually it’s already colder here and can rain, but this year it seems to be that summer doesn’t end! x Teje

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

