Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

FABRIC BASKET

24 Comments

Hi! Happy October! I’m late; it’s already evening but I want to join my favourite Tuesday parties so here we go …

fabric basket

I have a secret knitting project going on and wanted to make a basket for my yarns and needles … but then as so often I thought I could make an other with other fabric and so on, so this went to my shop.

knitting basket

Every Tuesday there are many link parties and one of them is ‘Fabric Tuesday’. I have been linking there all my blogging time and some of my works have been featured. Today I was happily surprised seeing  that my, oups Nero’s  ‘Bird on my Pillow’ is featured there! Thank you so much Megan and Heather! These sweet ladies are making some changes in their blog ‘Quilt Story’ and they asked what we would more or less … I was thinking and didn’t find anything I would like to change. They have just perfect portion of everything!

fabric basket

Sorry that this time I don’t have fun photos in olive tree but I was busy playing on the beach with London and her mom. If you haven’t met London, she is Golden Retriever and she loves water! Tomorrow I have promised to Nero to play with him from early morning! No he likes to show you the other presents they got on his Birthday …

dogs

There were two boxes … empty? no no … something was smelling interesting …

playing dogs

… they were a little bit lazy and didn’t brake the boxes to hundreds pieces as usually …

IMG_0992

… after changing the boxes several times they both found pig’s ears! They had  good time with their presents.

Nero sends you big furry hugs and big kisses! Thank you so much for all the Happy Birthday wishes you sent to Nero! He loves his new ball and even more Hanna’s smaller ball!

Unfortunately London couldn’t join Nero’s party. Once we tried to introduce them to each others but Nero was so extra super exited that this sweet girl got scared … and with Hanna … both girls were worried about the meeting and they didn’t feel comfortable to become friends … too bad.

IMG_9845

Thank you for your stopping by! Have a wonderful October!

I’m linking at all my favourite link parties! Buttons are on my sidelist so you can visit those blogs any time you like – not only in link party days – just click the icons and you get there. Once a week they host a link party and other days you find lots of exiting posts about sewing and quilting, tutorials and some times even give aways!

PS.  Dear friend, Janice from ‘Better off Thread’ is looking for a blogger to continue the link party ‘Sew Cute Tuesday’. I would love to have a link party in my blog but I never know how my days are and can’t be sure to have time for that. If you are interested, visit Janice for information.

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

24 thoughts on “FABRIC BASKET

  1. I love your yarn basket. That is on my list of things to do. LOL I love your fur babies too!! They are beautiful!! Stopping by from Quilt Story and I am following you on G+, Pinterest and FB. Here is what I shared this week: http://craftybrooklynarmywife.blogspot.com/2013/09/aragon-test-pattern-and-happy-fall.html When you have a moment, please come on by.

    Thanks,
    Alisha

  2. love the basket!! I want to make something like that to serve Halloween candy from!!

  3. I love your sewing basket!! It is super cute and the size is great.

    • Thank you so much Candace! I see more of these coming – great present and I need one for my knitting! Now I make one bigger for toys. x Teje

  4. I love this! So cute! Lovely fabrics. Thanks for sharing.

  5. So cute!! I love that fabric. And as usual, Nero is a handsome guy.🙂

  6. Great fabric basket. Your fabric choices are wonderful. I love pretty and practical projects like this. I need to add this to my sewing list…. ;o)

  7. Fabric basket sont magnifique bravo Marie-Claire

  8. Such a beautiful basket Teje! And your dogs look like they had fun opening the boxes:)

  9. I love the basket, especially the fabrics. I couldn’t part with that!

  10. Once again, your creation is lovely and beautifully done. It’s versatile, practical and adds an Autumn splash of color. The trees and bushes surrounding us are showing similar colors. Summer is drawing to a close……..hugs……

  11. Another darling bucket Teje. Happy knitting.

  12. Love your basket…the colors are perfect. I’ve never made anything like that…but you have done an excellent job with it.

    Popping over from Show & Tell Tuesday!

  13. What a great basket Teje, your secret project looks safe in there, such lovely autumn colours. Dogs just love pigs ears don’t they, they look so pleased with their presents. Happy October ;0) x

  14. love the basket and the doggies too!

  15. Super cute.Love it!

  16. Hi Teje,

    I love the fabrics in your new basket. Happy October and happy belated birthday to Nero!!

    Anne
    PlumCreek22

  17. That basket is darling!! And beautiful pictures as always. And what a sweet thing to say about us and our blog!!🙂 Made my night🙂 Hugs!! Megan

  18. Your fabric baskets are wonderful Teje! I love the patchwork fabric design on this one🙂

  19. What a beautiful basket and pig ears…..yummy!
    Thanks for sharing.
    Freemotion by the River Linky Party Tuesday

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

