Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Sewist Interview!

9 Comments

Hello dear friends! I was happily surprised and touched when Christine from ‘Christine W Designs’  invited me to join her ‘Sewist Interview’ series! Christine is very talented sewist and pattern designer! Her hand bags are fantastic and beautiful! I’m honoured to be featured at her lovely blog today. So please follow me to ‘Chris W Designs’!

This was very exiting and fun! Thank you so much Christine for having me in your blog!

If you came from Christine, welcome and I hope you have a moment to look around! On the pages up on my blog, you can see quickly more my works: quilts, bags and pouches, pillows etc.

There has been so many interesting interviews from sewists and pattern designers. I hope you have time to read them and meet those talented people! And we all love bags or what?! Christine’s site is the perfect place to find great patterns, lots of ideas and inspiration! I have the button on my sidelist so we can follow also the future interviews.

For me it’s definitely time to make a new hand bag. When I saw Christine’s newest bag design, I thought this is it! It’s fun, beautiful and practical and I love the name too. Perhaps I could call mine ‘Road to Omalos’ because we have also quite curly roads on mountains … but nothing like Lombard Street (see yourself at Christine’s bag post).

I think this time I leave you with something from Greece …

sea glass

Thank you for your wonderful and sweet words on our last post with Nero! I’m so happy to know that you like the bird pillow! I have tried to make a new header … changing the font, taking photos and again and again … what you think? Is it too serious for me and Nero? I miss Hanna’s laughing picture and Nero, how about you?

ATTENTION! Still few days time to enter OUR GIVE AWAY  which is OPEN TILL 28.9.2013!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

9 thoughts on “Sewist Interview!

  1. Congratulations, Teje, very nice interview. You are such a star.

  2. I enjoyed reading your interview, Teje, and your blog is looking very nice, although I always like to see pictures of Nero and Hanna 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your honor and the interview. Your talents are wonderfully “showcased” on your blog (with Nero and Hanna”s help, of course!!!). I do miss the furry duo on your header but, for a while, it is neat to see your paper pieced beauty!! Hugs……

  4. Lovely interview, Teje! You inspire so many of us with your talent and always leave the nicest comments on your visits, sweet friend. Keep on being the wonderful YOU that you already are.
    xKatherine

  5. Teje that was a nice interview. Congratulations. I like your new header. What a beautiful quilt and lovely photo. I do love seeing Nero and Hanna, they both look so sweet.

  6. Loved the interview , well done! Your new header is elegant and I really do like it, but I must confess that miss Hana’s smile and can we do without our beloved Nero? Maybe two little photos to anchor the right side?

    • Thank you so much! I have to find a way to add Hanna and Nero – I’m not so good with fixing photos and don’t have special program. If I don’t find other way I have to add them at least first on the sidelist. Have a lovely weekend! x Teje

      • That works–so when you see that lovely header–you can also see those cutie-pies just below to the right. : ) Now we are all happy!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

