Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

‘PATCH BIRDS’

25 Comments

… there was one bird …

IMG_0550

… but it flew away … I missed the bird …

IMG_0551

… I was looking for other birds … and found two on a wooden fence …

IMG_0722

… and there came an other couple …

IMG_0739

… story continues because I can’t stop making these …

IMG_0745

I have many ideas for these fun and easy birds! Today I picked my favourite (can you guess which one?) and soon I’ll show you what it’s going to be. I shall make also simple tutorial for this patchwork bird.

Have you visited ‘Pattern Pile’? I was so happy to find that great site when they featured my ‘2 in 1 Make Up Bag’ tutorial! Thank you so much! What a fantastic place to find patterns and tutorials! This link takes you to quilt patterns!

Nelli

There is very exiting ‘quilt along’ again! It’s called “{Big} City Girl QAL” and the blocks have themes from big cities! I wish I had time to make those great foundation pieced blocks! I have add the button on my sidelist, so we can follow this project. There is also flickr group where everyone who makes those blocks, can enter their photos.

If you like foundation piecing and applique, look this site ‘Free Quilt Patterns’!

This for now … one bird is waiting for me!

DON’T FORGET TO ENTER TO OUR GIVE AWAY! IT’S OPEN TILL 28.9.2013!

Happy weekend! sEW and sMILE!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

25 thoughts on “‘PATCH BIRDS’

  1. Please be sure to visit PatternPile.com – Quilts too. http://patternpile.com/quilt-patterns/

  2. Hi Teje what sweet birds you are making. …I really love the dark one. Enjoy your weekend. Jane x

  3. Felicitation le patch est magnifique Marie-Claire

  4. Love your flock!!!! Hugs…….

  5. These are fantastic! They are all my favourites so I can’t guess which one you’d choose🙂

  6. So glad that cute wee birdie found his way to me! I love him to bits! Thank you! Jxo

  7. A most gorgeous flock, Teje! Such lovely plumage on each. ;o)

    Thanks for the links.

  8. The patchwork birds are so fun! Beautiful sunny day again too

  9. These are great and so playful. Thanks for sharing!
    BB

  10. They are lovely Teje. My favourite is the dark one with circles…. Wonder if that is yours too??

  11. Lovely birds, look forward to seeing what you make!

  12. Those birds are very cute. Maybe You should now take a look at my newest quilt post.

    Happy weekend!

  13. I love all your patchwork birds, Teje! Each one is beautiful and they look wonderful as a flock!
    Wishing you a wonderful weekend.
    Helen x

  14. I love your little bird block! I can see why you can’t stop making them🙂
    Looking forward to your tutorial for this block.

  15. The birds are really cute! Thank you for sharing the links Teje🙂 Have a wonderful week! Avis x

    • Thank you Avis! There is always so much happening around and I try to give more fun and useful links. Happy weekend to you! x Teje
      PS. Finally it’s cooler and I love this weather!

  16. Lovely birds, Teje,

    My favorite is the yellow-ish one with red wing, just too cute!

    Happy day!

    Yours,
    Mia

  17. I’m picturing all of your darling bird blocks in a Quilting is for the Birds quilt … so cute!

    • Thank you Jane! I had made a plan for a small quilt! but somehow ended up with pillows. Quilt is still in my mind. I hope you make one, too! x Teje

  18. I love your bird blocks. I was wondering if you ever finished the quilt. I would have love to see it in full.

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

