Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Fabric give away!!!

50 Comments

Hello and welcome! I have made my first … and second order with the gift certificate I won from the PINK CHALK FABRICS! Thank you again so much!

Fantasy Forest

Fantasy Forest

Woodpecker was the one who got me in to this and the ‘Fantasy Forest’ brought the 1. prize home! I was very happy to get to know better Carrie from ‘Pink Chalk fabrics’ because she is so sweet and helpful. I made my first order and tried to keep it reasonable. Then of course I regreted because didn’t take some fabrics I liked and I asked her  if I could still add something to my first order. Carrie compined the shipping and now I just have to wait.

But the best thing is that I have something for you, too! Carrie gave me $20 gift certificate to share with you! So now one of you will be in same difficult position as I was – what to choose! There are lots of ways to look and find what you like. You can look for example

BY DESIGNER

BY COLOR

SHOP FOR TOOLS

I bought also the HERA MARKER which I was missing a long time.

Because I use lots of different colours and many was missing from my stash, I took advantage of the SALE page.

I could spend hours ‘window shopping’ more and more! Now I have in my wish list for the next time “Barcelona” by Zen Chic for Moda and from Joel Dewberry’s collections I could pick so many fabrics! Following mosaic is ‘Barcelona’ …

Barcelona by Zen Chic for Moda

Barcelona by Zen Chic for Moda

Those first prints are like sea glass in many colours! And random polka dots! I just need all these and I wish I had them now! Why … you’ll see soon …  I haven’t been sleeping because of the birds?! Oh, I know I should have bought more!

But you have still your change! To win $ 20 gift certificate, have a look on ‘PINK CHALK FABRICS’ site and choose what you would like to get. Then come back here (don’t forget yourself there) and leave a comment telling me what you found. Don’t worry you have enough time to choose!

This give away is open till 28. of September 2013, which is Nero’s Birthday! He will pick the winner as usually!

Please take care that I can contact the winner. If you are not sure, just add your email in your comment.

I wish you all GOOD LUCK! Have a lovely day and see you soon!

TEJE & NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

50 thoughts on “Fabric give away!!!

  1. I think I would had to go for the Lizzie house bracelets. The colours are yummy. Thanks for the chance to win!

  2. I love the anchor print chambray! It would make an adorable skirt!

  3. já fui ao endereço indicado e amei todos os tecidos…todos …todos muito bonitos e inspiradores…..
    agradeço a oportunidade de participar.

    beijos de Maria Filomena para si e para o lindo cão Nero….

    filomenacrochet@gmail.com

    I’ve been to the address indicated and loved all tissues … all … all very beautiful and inspiring …..
    I appreciate the opportunity to participate.

    Maria Filomena kisses for you and your beautiful dog Nero ….

    filomenacrochet@gmail.com

  4. Pink Chalk Color Box Kona Cotton Set would be my choice.

  5. Congrats again and also how generous of you to share! I would love love love to win some of Tula Pink’s new Acacia line…those raccoons are so adorable 🙂

  6. Warm congratulations coming to you!

    Isn’t Pink Chalk wonderful? I wouldn’t even have to take a look through their shop this morning to know what I want, because I keep a little list on my computer of my most-wished for things at Pink Chalk Fabrics. (But I did look, because it’s so much fun to shop there.) At the top of my list are some of the Victoria and Albert voile, to make Infinity Scarves for Christmas. And they even have a pattern and tutorial for the scarves on their blog. Best shop around, I think.

  7. You Go Girl !! So glad you got LOTSA fabric and your HERA Marker — I used mine last night to mark the edge of some needle turn applique — the fabric turns under just perfectly after bering marked this way. I can see now why you had a hard time choosing fabric — WOW does that Pink Chalk have a TON of fabric to choose from. What caught my eye almost immediately was the beautiful birds in this line: Alexander Henry Folklorico Las Palomas En Color Spice…. Oh I’m addicted to birds too Teje! Thanks so much for sharing and congratulations again. Pat beautiful Nero on the head from me… Hugs.

  8. Thanks for the chance to win something fun! 🙂
    I would love to win the “Angela Yosten Flats Doll Panel Butterscotch – PANEL” to make for my little sister! 🙂
    Thanks and good luck to everyone!

  9. Thank you Teje! I think I would get myself a jelly roll : )

  10. Yay! So excited for you, Teje. I can hardly wait to see what you’ve chosen.
    I have to agree, Pink Chalk Fabrics is a wonderful place to shop and the hardest part is choosing! LOL
    I think I already have some fabrics in my virtual shopping cart with them. It seems I can’t stay away from their sale section. ;o) I really need to get myself some more fusible fleece and I see they have just what I need. They are definitely one of my favourite places to shop.

    Thanks for your generous giveaway!

  11. I believe I would choose some Rashida Coleman-Hale Koi The Way Of Flowers ORGANIC. I have been crushing on that fabric since it came out, but unfortunately, haven’t been able to buy it as of yet.

  12. I am having a hard time whittling my wish list down to one item! I have been eying up that Quick Curve Ruler. But your recent post also has me convinced to try and hand quilt my current WIP so I would need some nice thread like yours and possibly some good needles and a thimble. There are a lot of yummy FQ sets at Pink Chalk too! I recently bought the Modern Cross solids set and am hoping to make that up over the fall.

    Thanks for the chance for an entry, Teje!
    Lisa/Imperfect Seams
    imperfectseams@gmail.com

  13. C’est magnifique bravo je ne sais pas encore quoi choissir si je gagne Marie-Claire

  14. Congrats on the win Teje 🙂 Lovely selection of fabrics over at Pink Chalk, I would have to go for the Land That Never Was – Lisa Congdon or some other Cloud9 organic fabric.

  15. Thanks for the giveaway! I would try some fabrics from Robert Kaufman Pure Organic collection.

  16. Congratulations on your win. I love the anchor chambray fabric.

  17. I love the kaffe paperweight fabric. what a great gift you got – something for you and something to giveaway!

  18. What a great sale section she has! I am debating between a Winter’s Lane panel and the Dear Stella Take a Hike fabric. I am in the processing of collecting fabrics to make a camping themed quilt and this would be perfect, but that winter’s lane panel is too beautiful for words.

    Congratulations on winning the contest. Your quilt really is gorgeous!

  19. Congrats Teje on the first prize! The quilt was just beautiful!!! If I happened to win I would love som Acacia by Tula Pink, for a quilt. She has a great pattern just for this, in a quilt magazine.

  20. Congratulations on winning first prize……….your quilt is absolutely amazing. Thank you for the giveaway. Fabrics I would choose would be Echino prints and Erin McMorris Astrid print. There are so many beautiful fabrics and I can understand why you would have difficulty choosing.

  21. Happy birthday Nero! I would go for a quick curve ruler 🙂

  22. Fantastic giveaway, thank you very much for the chance to enter! I like the Michael Miller Nutcracker christmas fabric.

  23. Your quilting is a wonder! 🙂 Just perfect for that piece. Thanks for the chance of winning. Acacia by Tula Pink looks so tempting!

  24. I’d like one of the Color Stack FQ bundles – either cloud or glacier I think

  25. Goodness, what to choose?! Have been admiring Lizzie House Pearl Bracelets for ages, so that’s a definite. But then I like the Half Moon Medium Zig Zag, Cosmo Cricket S’More Love Whose Who Campfire, lots in the Orange colour way collection, Anna Marie Horner Innocent Crush Shattered Punch and LOTS more!

  26. I loved exploring the Pink Chalk site! You could get lost there! I do love the Martha Negley fall fabrics, but I also love the new Cosmo Cricket line called S’more Love! It is a camping line!

    Happy birthday to Nero! Kisses to him!

  27. So much beauty to choose from. I would get some ½ yards of fabrics for a quilt future quilt. Maybe Denyse Schmidt, or Alexander Henry, or Amy Butler or … you get the picture. Thank you for a great give away and congratulations on your win.

  28. Something from Dena Design fabrics, I love those colours and designs!

  29. I always enjoy shopping at Pink Chalk. Right now I would love to get ahold of some of Tula Pink’s Acacis

  30. I really like what you selected–Zen Chic. Even though they are distinct, they would meld with a whole bunch of things. Is a party planned for Nero’s birthday? How old will the sweet boy be?

  31. I had never looked through the selection of voile! Oh wow….so many lovelies! I will adding some of them to a wish list for xmas, or maybe buying some sooner to make a little dress for my 18monther! The American Folk Planetarium Grey caught my eye first, but I continue to LOVE Valori Wells Wrenly Wildfield fabric!

  32. Magnificent work.
    I love everything there but especially the new Alison Glass fabrics.

  33. Oh dear. This might be a bad thing that you introduced me to!! I can’t decide between Kelly Panache’s Passport line and Laurie Wisbrun’s Table Talk. I must have both!!!!!

  34. “Basic Grey” is definitely my choice!! Neat site! Again….Congrats on your quilty honor!! Hugs…..

  35. Yours is a gorgeous quilt 🙂 I love Pink Chalk fabrics – I would choose some Dena Designs Linen to make a tote.

  36. Dear Teje,

    Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity! I took my time browsing through those fabrics, and there are so many beautiful ones to choose from, but should I be picked as winner I would take one “Bits & Pieces Scrap Bag Prints” where there are many smaller pieces of pretty fabric, and then I would choose some other pretty prints like happy elephants or Alexander Henry birds… A hard choice (but a very, very happy one!)!

    Have a lovely weekend, dear friend!

    Yours,
    Mia

  37. I love your quilt! My favorite thing at Pink Chalk is the Kona starter FQ set. I need some solids!

  38. I found the loveliest Joel Dewberry bird fabrics (in the bungalow collection). Thank you for hosting this giveaway 🙂

  39. Oh, I just love the Ann Kelle animal print fabrics. Hippos! Giraffes! Elephants! Honestly, how could you go wrong with any of those? Thanks for the opportunity to play.
    BB

  40. Love Cosmo Cricket. I knew your quilt was a winner. I would love to see it in person. Thank you so much for sharing with us.

  41. I love Alison Glass’s new line ‘Sunprint’

  42. I would buy a pretty charm pack…anything by Kate Spain really 🙂

  43. Whatever you make with your winning fabric, I just know it will be beautiful!

    For me, I looked on the sale page (always looking for a bargain!) and loved the little birds, and the little birdhouses. You just can’t go wrong with birds! I had to look twice at the shrimp fabric. I see calling it “bento box,” but wow, even though it’s fun I would never use it. Looks too much like worms. But birds–birds I like!

  44. I think I would choose something from Kate Spains In From the Cold line. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Cindy

  45. Hej Teje, just found your blog while searching for quilt fabric shops in Chania, because I will fly there from the Netherlands on friday. I’ll be having a 5 day break in Agios Ioannis. Haven’t found shops yet, but instead your beautiful bird block tutorial and the chance to win some fabric! Thanks for both!
    Would very much like to purchase some Japanese import from Pink Chalk.

  46. Oh, I like Basic Grey Aspen Frost Oh What Fun Iced Aqua.

  47. I love the soft colours of the Dear Stella range. But then there is also Lizzy House Pearl Bracelets I have been meaning to get….. Hmmm. What a choice LOL

  48. That is awesome giveaway, such a masterpiece.

  49. I’d love some DS Florence! Thanks for the giveaway!