Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero’s memories and winner!

7 Comments

Vof vof vof!!! My photographer was away all the day so I thought to show you few old photos. Would you like to see how I was when I started my blog 3 years ago …

beautiful shephard

Very handsome if I may say! Still had both of my ears up … before that horrible summer and surgery – glups!

cute puppy

Can you believe that this is me? Almost 9 years ago! Sorry about the fluffy photos but she didn’t have digi-camera then. I looked so wise – all the world was open to me and who would have guessed that I shall be writer and have readers all around the world!

Nero's garden quilt

I have showed many quilts in my blog. This was one of the first and mine. I have put here all the friends I have in my garden and the neighbour dogs. Most of these little animals are very special for me. I have resqued the bat and the frog and with the hedgehog we used to have a meeting every evening front of the house.

Nero's give away

Here I am having my first give away. I took my job very seriously and kept the scarf all the time on my eyes not to see the names. Hanna did her best to help. Oh boy, I was so nervous, if I make it right!

Nero's give away

I didn’t know what paper I should pick. I was so reliefed when I heard that the point is to pick just anyone!

Today I have been waiting here to do the picking again … there was so many papers in my hat! Thank you all and every friend for writing mesagges to me! You had so great ideas for the notebook … my favourite was to keep it next to our bed and write every evening one good thing that happened that day. My good thing for today is that I have my blog and so many amazing friends around the world! Hugs to you all!

Nero's give away

Sorry there is birdie’s poo in this photo but I had to stay in the shadow … but my hat is cool … I mean great … and also cool … and filled with your names. Unfortunately I couldn’t pick any name and hb came to help me. At once he had picked one paper and I want to announce the winner.

Nero's give away

Drrrrruuummmm ….. aaaaand ….. thheeeee …… wwwiiiinnneeeeerr …. iiiiisssss ….. SONJA !!!!!! YEEEEE !!!!! Congratulations Sonja and Lady Caroline! Lady Caroline said that she will write her ideas and plans for her own quilt she wish her mom will make for her. Lady Caroline, I’m sure your mom will make you a little, soft quilt now when you can make the plans in your new notebook.

Nero's give away

Here it is, black on white! Thank you again everyone who joined my give away! If you didn’t win this time, no worries, soon I have a birthday! Jippiiii – I love cake and goodies!

fabrics

I know that you girls like to see fabrics, so I show you what there is on the sewing table …

granny blocks

She said that she decided something about grannies? What are grannies? And who believes that she made up her mind so easily?

quilti blocks

There is always just too many possibilities!

Thank you so much for your visit and mostly for your amazing comments on our latest quilt!!! Someone has been tearing here when reading your comments. She has been really touched about your most sweet and kind words! I give you my biggest hug because she doesn’t know how to thank you enough!

Nero's Post and Patch

This was my blog’s first header photo. It was so difficult to make and choose it because then I didn’t know that I can change it. After that I have had so many different headers – it’s always fun to change my look!

Hugs and Kisses!!!!!

NERO

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

7 thoughts on “Nero’s memories and winner!

  1. Nero you are so handsome, ears up or down and you were such an adorable little puppy ;0) Well done to the lucky winners. It’s always lovely to visit you and Teje at your lovely blog. Happy Monday ;0) Jane x

  2. Such a sweet sweet post! Time does have a way of flitting by like so many little birdies. Congrats to Sonja! And thank you for the little walk down a memory filled lane. Hugs………

  3. Yipee! I won! I won! I’ve never won anything before and now I have my very own notebook with that great cover. Thank you, Nero, I am sooooo happy! xox Lady Caroline (& Sonja)

  4. Felicitation aux gagnante les quilt son magnifique Marie-Claire

  5. Have fun with your grannies🙂 scratch Nero from me and tell him that even if he is a good-looking dog now, the puppy pictures are too cute.

  6. Oh Nero – such an adorable pup grew into a very handsome dog!
    Love the fabrics, Teje!

  7. Congratulations, Sonja!! Very adorable, Nero at any age.
    Happy creating to you, Teje.

    Anne
    PlumCreek22
    etsy

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

